Perfect connection

0 42
Avatar for Esthery97
11 months ago
Topics: Writing, Blog, Story, Fiction, Date, ...

Lead image

Anita's mother was known to be a very good trader and her fruits are always fresh.

Meanwhile Mr. Ben used to be a very good customer of hers who loves to buy dates from her.

Mr Ben loves to make juice with dates and that is why he loves buying it specifically from Anita's mother. Meanwhile, every time Mr. Ben went to buy fruit from Anita's mother he always makes jokes about his son marrying Anita as a wife but Anita's mother always laughs it off.

It was a joke to her but Mr. Ben has always told his wife at home about Anita and his wife can't wait to meet the girl. Somehow, she hasn't met Anita because whenever Mr Ben and his wife went there together Anita won't be around.

So one Anita was still sleeping when the sound of the tray that fell from Anita's mom was so loud to the extent that Anita could hear it from her sleep.

She jumped off the bed and quickly took a broom next to her bed as if she was holding a gun, her mom came in and saw her daughter holding a broom. She asked, "Why are you holding a broom? Is anything the matter?"

Then Anita sighed and replied to her mother, "It was a dream, I was dreaming of some thief that came into our house and I wanted to defend myself but I didn't realize that it was a broom I took when I woke up".

Anita's mother laughed at her as she narrated her dream and then replied, "So you want to fight them with this tiny broom?". Anita stood from the bed sluggishly and head to the bathroom.

She hastened her to do quickly in the bathroom.

A few minutes later, Anita's mother was done packing all the fruit inside basket. She was ready but she could still hear water running in the bathroom. "How many hours will it take you to bath Anita? Don't you know that we need to get to the market early today?" Anita could hear her mother shouting on top of her voice but she didn't answer her.

Anita finished bathing and dressed up after that she and her mom headed to the market.

On their way, Anita asked, "But mom why are you always in a hurry to the market, are we not going to stay there all day?

Anita's mother answered, "You don't know anything, you see this fruit that we sell must not stay too long with us because it might spoil especially these dates".

She continues talking...

"Don't you know why most people buy fruit from me? It is because my fruit is always fresh and it doesn't stay long before I sell everything"

Anita's mother bends the basket on her head to bring out a date, the basket made a little cracking sound as if it was going to tear apart as Anita's mother stretches her hand into the basket by force.

Anita asked again, "But how can we preserve a fresh fruit like this?".

Her mother only gave her a terrible look without a response.

They got to the market and began to display their fruits when a woman came and said, "Hello, good morning".

Anita turned back to reply to the person greeting, "Good morning Ma".

The woman looks beautiful and Anita couldn't take her eyes off her skin as they glow but then she managed to reply to her, "How may I help you Ma?".

The woman replied, "I was directed here by Mr. Ben to buy some dates" Oh really Anita replied as she turned to call her mother who went opposite their shop.

Anita shouted at the top of her voice, "Mummy someone is looking for you".

Before Anita turned back to the woman standing in front of her, the woman looked at Anita from head to her toe and said to herself, "She is beautiful indeed".

When she finally turned, the woman said, "I am Linda by name, and looking at you, you are a good girl so will you be my son's wife?".

Anita stammered "Ah arrr ma'am I am just 20 years old and arrr I am not planning to marry anytime soon ma".

Linda smiled and replied, "I was just joking but could you be a friend to my son?"

Before Anita could answer what Linda asked, her mother got there and greeted her, "Good morning Mrs. Ben it's been a while since I saw you last".

Linda quickly replied to Anita's mother, "Oh please call me Linda I have told you to stop calling me Mrs Ben countless times, just call me Linda that's fine by me, and is this pretty girl your daughter?".

Anita's mother answered, "Yes, so how is Mr Ben?

It's been a while since he came to buy date from me, hope he's fine?

Linda replied, "Yes he's very much ok, in fact, he directed me here because I couldn't remember your place that much but when I got here I saw something more than a fruit".

Anita's mother was looking so confused and then answered, "And what was that?" Linda replied, "Your beautiful daughter, I wouldn't mind if she can be my son's friend and if they find themselves fun, they can be together"

Anita's mother was happy but then she replied, "My daughter is just 20 years, are you sure that will work out?

Linda replied, "I just wanted some good people around my son" Anita was standing beside the basket of fruit blushing as if the guy in question is there already.

Then her mother called her, "Anita! Come here?" Anita walked sluggishly as if she doesn't like the idea but when she got closer her mother asked her, "Would you like to be Mrs Ben oh sorry Linda's son's friend?" Anita replied by shaking her head.

Linda was happy and she quickly respond, "You see, they will like each other" She bought three packs of dates and asked Anita to come to their house by the weekend, she handed over her business card to Anita's mother before she left.

It was weekend, Anita was dressed beautifully and her mother took her to Linda's house when they got there Linda's son couldn't stop staring at Anita from his window because she looks beautiful than how her father described her.

Linda quickly rush down to get the door and greet them then called her son to come greet, "Hello beautiful my name is Benson jnr the only son of Mr and Mrs Ben" Anita was blushing as she introduced herself to him.

Both mothers look at each other and smile then Benson's mom said, "You two can go out on a date" Anita wasn't sure if her mom will agree to that so she stepped back to peep at her mother's face then her mother shakes her head to say yes.

They both went out on their first date and it went smoothly, they became very close throughout their university time and some years later they got married and live happily together.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
11 months ago
Topics: Writing, Blog, Story, Fiction, Date, ...

Comments