Life after wedding

19 23

Lead image

It's November already this year 2021 is so fast despite all the lockdown situations anyways let us thank God for life because it has not been easy from the beginning of this year but still, we are here in good health and good life so Happy New month to all my read.cash family all over the world.

Life after marriage is the real marriage and not the ceremony of the marriage but some girls don't seem to understand that.

Tunde and Tola are my colleagues in school when I was in the polytechnic of Lagos.

Hey, baby says Tunde as he got back from work to his girlfriend Tola who lives with him for a couple of years, and each time Tola asks Tunde to come and meet her family it's always one excuse or the other.

My question is that why do some guys get scared to meet their girlfriend's family?

Why is it that whenever guys hear about marriage they get pissed?

Or is it that some of them just want to be having sex with somebody's child without marrying her?

Mind you this post is not pointing a finger at anyone is just the normal thing I see going around my city, meanwhile, it seems like young ones now get interested in getting married than old people I read something like that on @Jane post yesterday talking about her cousin who got married and she feels like she's left behind well everyone will feel the same even I am feeling the same way sometimes because my junior is married with kids already but here I am still single trying to plan towards life after marriage with my man and I believe God's time is the best so that is why I don't always think about it sometimes.

But the difference between me and Jane is that I have a fiance, we are not just both ready to settle down yet because there is always life after marriage, and once you don't plan towards that life after marriage that is when marriage usually gets an issue.

As a lady, you don't go into a marriage with an empty hand.

You don't depend on the marriage to sort out your problem.

Last thing you don't say because am married I don't have to work again.

On the other hand for guys

If you don't have enough don't bother thinking of putting a woman inside your house because once you get married your response is now plus 10 because in as much as I don't support women depending on their husbands it doesn't mean that you won't sort out so things for her.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

Back to the discussion of today Tunde and Tola, I don't know why Tunde is always scared of getting married after all Tola is already living with him what is remaining is just to pay the bride price they have already known each other too well so what's the problem? Is it because he has her all to himself already that is why he's delaying? Because sometimes I wonder what the problem is whenever I see a case like this.

One day Tola got angry and left for her friend's house when she got there her friend Bimpe knew something is wrong between them that was why she came then Bimpe asked Tola what's the matter this time around?

Tola: is it not Tunde!

Bimpe: what happened to Tunde?

Tola: I don't know what is keeping him, I don't know why he has refused to marry me or am I not beautiful again.

Bimpe: ore mi(my friend) you are beautiful and am jealous of you because you have everything but still you are complaining, what about me that I don't even have a boyfriend not to talk of someone that will put me in his house.

Tola: who's side are you eh won't I get too old for the wedding gown by the time I wait for Tunde forever

Bimpe: my friend just calm down ok he will but don't push him.

Tola: ok o am sure by the time grey hair began to grow on my head he will be ready for marriage.

They bot laugh and gist all through the day, meanwhile, Tunde was worried at home because he didn't see Tola by the time he got back home and her line was off.

Note: sometimes it is not that men are not ready to marry but the additional responsibility is something someone should plan towards and a guy must be fully ready to bear it till the end.

To be continued tomorrow morning, am sorry I have to stop here because am too tired today can't write much I want to rest for today so tomorrow I will continue.

Thanks for your time.

9
$ 5.74
$ 5.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is a nice topic, but from my experience I don't think it's logical to say a guy must have all the money before getting married. Marriage is a consent between two people to work out a life together. It's not about the amount of money you have that should make you get married but the readiness to live life in a settled mind. I married my wife when I was still studying for my higher degrees in school. I didn't have a job but I have a heart. We started out with a small business which my wife was managing while I was in school. Practically, waiting until you get the millions before getting married is like missing priority. Life begins after marriage, and it's after a man get married that he experience true success.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't say a man should have millions before marriage but at least he should have something to depend on Just like you said your wife is managing little business Assuming you both don't have anything doing is marriage the next thing to do? And so ladies think once their guy is working he should be ready for marriage does that suppose to be so?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting a job or something to earn money is Paramount not just because someone wants to get married but because it's necessary for living. Any man who has no job shouldn't be thinking of a relationship at all. And for the ladies, it's ideal to have a job or something doing to earn money as well so that she can be a good helper to her husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's the point but some girls that I have seen don't want to work but they want to be married to a guy just because he works in a good company and earn much What if he got sacked immediately after wedding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should say life after wedding because there is difference between wedding and marriage. Marriage is the deal and what you are gonna Experience after the wedding saga has been done.😖🧐

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmmm I thought all is the same Maybe when am married I will know the difference 😜 But thanks for the correction anyways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🧐🧐😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it, many people think the pressure or thing happiness of the celebration is everything that matters. There is more to that in relationships.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A whole lots of more dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why should she live with him without a formal wedding? What she chose will affect her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It will definitely affects her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is not a race :) Both needs t be financially stable before diving into a lifetime commitment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's just it As simple as ABC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think both should be stable financially before settling down

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's the best way to keep marriage moving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only times 10 but times 100..haha.. More responsibilities and priorities should be taken into account.. You always cut your stories 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 it's true ×100 Yeah because I want people to read it and once it is too long people won't read it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a woman, I prefer to settle myself first before having a marriage; and pushing someone to marry me is not on my vocabulary. In the case of this couple, they should open up with each other, but I don't know, let's see on the next part:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I love been independent as a woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago