I can never broke

3 31
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago
Topics: God, Lifestyle, Mindset, Broke, Money, ...

Lead image

It is a beautiful Friday morning over here a very cold morning as well anyways thank God it's Friday because God kept us from Monday till today Friday so we should thank Him for (TGIF).

I was watching a Nigeria movie last night and after watching there was an interview for the actors in the movie and one of them was asked how she feels whenever she's broke and then she said: I can never be broke because I have passed that level even though am not rich but I don't get scared of been broke anymore.

What this lady said brought so many questions to my mind:

Is there anyone that can't be broke?

Don't rich people get broke?

Does she always have money every time?

Well, I guess she might just be saying all that in front of the camera because I don't think there is anyone that can't be broke because money is like a spirit sometimes you will have and sometimes you won't even though you are working.

This made me remember one of the richest people in Africa Aliko Dangote though he is not the richest but he is rich, he said it's been a while he touched money in cash because he doesn't deal with cash so he withdraw 1million and put it inside his car just to be seeing it and not for anything and some other time I heard that one of his company was sold because he's not getting any profit from it.

And one time like that I heard some people saying he's broke that's why one of his companies was closed down of course is not like he's completely broke no money to eat but the money he has with him is fixed for something else so there is nobody that can not be broke.

I use to live with one couple like that we are neighbors when I was living with my sister the both of them live a very expensive life because the wife's family left her a house to be collecting the rent and the husband is a mechanic and he also has a house he's collecting rent but instead of making use of the money to Invest on a lifetime business, they choose to spend it on food and clothes.

Me and my sister do talk about them but we couldn't approach them but one day I was spreading clothes outside and the wife came to ask me what's the latest phone and then I advised her to start up a business instead of buying a phone every year and guess what she told me.

She said: Esther see am from a well to do home so automatically I can't be broke my mom will help me, I was surprised that such a person that depends on family's property still exist well it's her choice.

Before I left my sister's house I heard that her mother die because she was old already and all the property she depended on was taken by the bank where her mother borrowed money before she die and now she's broke.

Well am not mocking her but am sure someone must have told her the same thing I advised her to do but because she believes she has passed the level of being broke she doesn't listen though I take that as her mistake but sometimes it is our mindset that pushes us to lifetime mistake.

And am sure there are so many people with that kind of mindset of I can never be broke because sometimes being broke doesn't have to be like you don't have money at all but the money might be fixed for something very important.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

Just like me when I was trying to get a shop I was completely broke and not that I don't have money but it is fixed for my shop so I can't spend it on anything that is not necessary.

Plan towards tomorrow and stop saying I can never be broke nobody is above it anybody can run out of money because money is nobody's family like what my mom always says" money is a visitor"

Good morning...

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 1.46
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago
Topics: God, Lifestyle, Mindset, Broke, Money, ...

Comments

Lol me I'm always broke just like my ex boyfriend said.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 don't mind him every can broke anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah it's okay he just love teasing me

$ 0.00
2 years ago