Children are special gift from God

4 46
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Lead image

Children are gifts from God and a blessing too so that is why everyone wants them and everyone is happy to have them.

Having a child of your own is a great achievement on its own because they come with happiness to you.

I never had one before but I have so many people around me that I witnessed their pregnancy and when they gave birth.

One of my elder sisters wanted to get married and she's pregnant so my mom asked me to go stay in her house pending the time that she will be put to bed because she's almost due though we don't know when she will be put to bed and it was around December time.

I have never got so close to a pregnant woman before though I do see some in my area but I can only wonder how they feel until I got to my sister's house.

The first day at her house she was so happy to see me and I was excited that I could be of help to her as well until in the evening that her sickness began to show.

At first, I was cooking and she told me to close the kitchen door because the smell is choking her, closing the kitchen door while am inside is like roasting a chicken on the fire because the kitchen is always hot.

Some days after she was called at the ikoyi registry that her date of registry will be on the 10th of December which is like a week before her delivery day.

She didn't tell me anything about it yet she keeps walking around in the parlor worrying about the date. I asked, "sis what's wrong, why are you restless?" She replied to me, "nothing I just wanted to do small exercise".

At that time my mind was at rest because she replied to me so calmly. In the night she couldn't eat or sleep I couldn't take my eyes off her because her footsteps in the parlor were disturbing my sleep so I stood up and sat on the couch looking at her movement.

All of a sudden she shouted and everyone in the house woke up immediately, her husband ran out from his room to the parlor, and her two other children too came out from their room I was in the parlor already.

Her husband and I quickly rush her to the hospital while we are at the gate of the hospital my sister gave birth inside her husband's car while her husband rushed in to call the nurse on duty.

Unsplash

I look at a newborn baby and it was like someone gave me something special because in all my life I have never been so close to a baby like that before.

I carried him up from the back seat of the car and I was looking at him with blood full over his body I didn't remember my sister needed attention as well until her husband came back with two nurses.

They collected the baby from me and took my sister to the hospital for treatment, for over 5 minutes I was lost in thought of that baby while I was smiling without realizing it, I was so emotional that day and the feeling were real.

I felt so happy that I hold a newborn baby and till now I couldn't stop thinking of that scene and the happiness in me that day.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Comments

All the kids. Children are truly gift from God. They deserve to be loved, cared. You're right my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are a blessing from God which we must protect and take a good care of

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's very true that's why I love children. I want to help those homeless children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing to always help children because they are so innocent 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago