A Rejected Stone

5 23

All the images in this post are originally mine

Hello my beautiful people from all over the world, how are you all doing? Well at my end here am doing great.

Am sure some of us must have been thinking about that topic maybe I want to preach about someone inside the Bible but no am not preaching and I choose this topic because sometimes people would have rejected us they must have thought that what can this one do in life.

A rejected stone is a story of a lady whom everyone in the street has thought she can never marry or give birth because of her age, of which God later surprised her with a lovely husband with a set of twins.

There was a girl in my mom's street back then when I was still living with her she older than me in fact she is an aunt to me but she doesn't have a boyfriend not to talk of getting married at the age of 40years so because of her condition people use to abuse her that she's useless she can't get a man but instead of her thinking about it she decided always come to our house to play with children.

That's how I got to know her though I don't play with her because at first I thought she was an imbecile for playing with kids and you know if you want to play with kids you must act like a kid well I don't know why she's like that but I always seat in front of our apartment and watch her anytime she comes to play with kids in my house

On this faithful day, she just came to my side and ask why I haven't played with her before but I laughed and told her that I don't like playing rough and besides I don't like sun and sand because when I was little I don't off my slippers I don't play under the sun I love seating at one corner watching people playing, so for that day she didn't play she sat with me because she wants to gain my trust and attention to play like some other kids.

As she was talking to me I then remembered that I use to think she's an imbecile and you know as a kid I don't know how to hide my feelings towards someone so I just put it to her straight and said: sorry Aunty Mercy are you an imbecile? Then she laughed and ask why asking her such a question and I said it is only an imbecile that can play with kids so hard from afternoon till night like she does.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

Then she said: in this life let people think negatively about you meanwhile deep within you, you are a positive vibe. I told her I don't understand that and she said when I grow up I will understand then I ask again why she's playing with kids and she told me that because she doesn't want to be thinking, she said I should look at those kids they are just playing around without thinking of anything or let anything bothered them but adult can't play for long without thinking of something and because her neighbors use to abuse her and she doesn't want to think about it that's why she always comes to play with kids in my house.

Then I said sorry for thinking negative things about her is just that even I that am a kid I can't play so hard like that so why would an adult do so? I told her like that then she smiled and said it's nothing.

I ask her another question again about what her neighbor is abusing her for then she said because she's not married or giving birth and everyone in the house does so they all gang up on her to abuse her, I was just a kid then but I felt sorry for her because I know it is not her fault for not getting all that people have.

So we became friends ever since then anytime she came to play she will still come and seat with me for sometimes and we will gist and laugh but on one faithful day she found a boyfriend then they dated for 3 months though she doesn't tell me because she knew I won't understand then but when they want to get married she told me and bought clothes for me because they are doing the wedding in that same area that means I can come well I was happy for her because she later gave birth to twins.

Note: we are all humans living under the same cloud but with a different mission in life and different seasons to make it in life so don't abuse or look down on someone because they couldn't get what you can get easily, remember what works for you might not work for others and everyone has their season thanks for reading.

9
$ 6.25
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hhhmmmnn So happy for Aunty mary ooo. Joy at the end. Truly, there's an appointed time and season for everything. Nice write up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I was happy for her too Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I like what she said there "let people think negative about you meanwhile deep down you are positive vibe". This also mean we shouldnt let people know our plan or mission because they can thwart the plan. A great lesson learnt here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks buddy then I didn't understand but I never forget that sentence But now I understand what she meant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago