The daily devotion

1 5
Avatar for Esinu1
Written by
3 years ago

*🙏The Word Daily Devotion 🙏*

(Global Evangelical Church)

*📖RESIST SIN WITH ALL YOUR LIFE*

👉(Reading: Hebrews 12:1-6)

🗓Friday, July 10

📜After all, you have not yet given your lives in your struggle against sin *Hebrews 12:4 (NLT)*

📋I wonder how many of us remember that we have not yet resisted sin to the point of death. Whenever we encounter difficult situations we ask if God is with us. God is more visible to the soul in suffering than in good times. If we are not compromising our faith, the world will persecute us. We are not called to be friends of the world. We have been called to be hated by the world system. That is why Hebrews chapter twelve speaks in picture language, describing the Christian life as a race and a combat which requires resisting the sinful systems even if it drives us to the shedding of our blood—death. The only cure provided for us which will guarantee our qualification and completion of the race successfully is, “to keep our eyes on Jesus.” He started it and ended it in victory even after death. We must resist sin so that even if we die, we are sure that we have made it home. How faithful are you to this charge? You must run your race to win, dead or alive. Grace to you.

_*🛐Meditation And Prayer:*_ Lord, thank you for reminding me that my end in faith is secure with you. Help me to keep my gaze on you always as I contest for the crown of life.

_*📚Further Reading:*_ Genesis 39:1-10; Daniel 1:1-8

_*🔑Key Lesson:*_ Our victory in Christ is more evident when we suffer for our righteousness.

_*◼The Bible in one year:*_ Ecclesiastes 5-8

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Esinu1
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lord, thank you for reminding me that my end in faith is secure with you. Help me to keep my gaze on you always as I contest for the crown of life. Amen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago