The daily devotion

2 6
Avatar for Esinu1
Written by
3 years ago

*🙏The Word Daily Devotion 🙏*

(Global Evangelical Church)

*📖MAKING LIFE WORTH LIVING*

👉(Reading: Proverbs 4:18-27)

🗓Thursday, July 9

📜The way of the righteous is like the first gleam of dawn, which shines ever brighter until the full light of day *Proverbs 4:18 (NLT)*

📋No one has been able to maximize joy without sharing in the joys of others. Our joy is evident in Jesus’ life of love for us. It is only by this love that we shine more and more like the dawn which shines ever brighter until the full light of day. We maximise our own joy from our righteous living as life takes a deeper meaning in which we grow to love rather than just to be loved. That is why love is a heart-based virtue. Today, Proverbs 4 takes us to the issue of keeping to the centre of life—love. A life worth living involves focusing on God’s word, love and peace as natures of God which everyone must seek to show his/her neighbour. To make your life worth living is to anchor it to God’s heart. God’s central commandment is “And I know it is important to love him with all my heart and all my understanding and all my strength, and to love my neighbor as myself. This is more important than to offer all of the burnt offerings and sacrifices required in the law” (Mark 12:33, NLT). Are you growing in God’s love? Let his love make your life worth living.

_*🛐Meditation And Prayer:*_ Lord, let me become centered on your love which makes my life worth living.

_*📚Further Reading:*_ Matthew 5:43-45; John 13:35.

_*🔑Key Lesson:*_ Our lives are maximized in how much we love God and others.

_*◼The Bible in one year:*_ Ecclesiastes 1-4

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Esinu1
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lord, let me become centered on your love which makes my life worth living. Amen!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The beauty of Jesus and his resurrection changed the world and gave hope!

$ 0.00
3 years ago