My daily devotion

0 8
Avatar for Esinu1
Written by
3 years ago

*🙏The Word Daily Devotion 🙏*

(Global Evangelical Church)

*📖OH GOD OUR HELP*

👉(Reading: Psalm 71:13-22)

🗓Friday, October 23

📜You have allowed me to suffer much hardship, but you will restore me to life again and lift me up from the depths of the earth *Psalm 71:20 (NLT)*

📋Whenever we are surrounded by difficulties, there is always one sure anchor which we must hold on to—God. The Psalmist in today’s text was in distress he saw hardship and was wondering if God was going to leave him to rot. But soon he remembered that his strength comes from the Lord’s unfailing love. He rescues us from the power of the wicked oppressor. In fact, persecutions tend to make the best come out of those being persecuted rather than the oppressors. So we must see hardships as God’s training ground for greater things ahead. The Psalmist recognized God as his ever-present help in times of need. We must not allow our hardships to crush us and overwhelm us. He gives strength to the weak and hope to the hopeless. His faithfulness is forever. We are never ignored in suffering. Although it may seem long and the nights silent and lonely, God is still with us to help us out. Are you feeling rejected and your mind has started to tell you that God does not care about you? You are too precious to be forgotten. Hope in the Lord. Oh what a friend we have in Jesus!

_*🛐Meditation And Prayer:*_ Lord, I am thankful that your eyes are on me. You will never leave me nor forsake me. I can hope for your deliverance no matter what hard times I am going through.

_*📚Further Reading:*_ Acts 27:21; Psalm 66:10-12; Isaiah 26:19.

_*🔑Key Lesson:*_ God will never abandon us to die in hardship

_*◼The Bible in one ye ar:*_ Luke 7-8

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Esinu1
empty
empty
empty

Comments