Poem I wrote to my girlfriend who passed away - RIP

3 19
Avatar for Escobar
3 years ago

I know everyone always has magnificent things to say about people who pass away, but what I am saying in the poem is truly what I thought and told her every day.

Here it is :

when is the time,

for someone like me,

to stand in the crowd,

but truly be seen?


Do you ever wonder,

how much you mean to me?

stay where you are,

one day you'll be seen,

You ask me now and then,


if I would do it again,

the question isn't if,

but almost always when,

You light up my world,


so of course I will do,

whatever it takes babe,

to hold on to you,

Don't ever change your way,

it was how I found you,

never wander or stray,


all I got is you,

Do you feel the same,

warm feeling in your heart,

from the first day I met you,

I never want to part.

I hope anyone who is reading this appreciate the sentiment, bless you for taking the time to read it, it means a lot to me. I hope everyone is doing well in these difficult times.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

A truhful expression of your innermost thought, losing someone you love i think is the most unbearable thing tbat can happen to us humans write more! Please subscribe to my articles - @Xavierzyxks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can feel your sentiments. You must have really cherished her but i guess the most you can do now is to express your grieve through these poems

$ 0.00
3 years ago