My thoughts go out to people in Lebanon - Friend in Coma.

1 11
Avatar for Escobar
3 years ago

First and foremost I will point out that the tragic events unfolding there has nothing to do with my friend directly, I hope everyone will take care of each other in these difficult times already in the world.

I had a very good friend who was the son of a high-ranking general in Lebanon, for persecution purposes he was smuggled into Sweden for the time being, but after being refused asylum he moved to Norway.

He was however granted a place in Norway with shelter, food and a visa for 2 years, he repeated the visa 3 times and spent a total of 6 years in Norway commuting to Sweden.

He was not a person to take anything from anyone without returning it with interest, or offering his two bare hands as a way of paying. He was a soldier first and foremost struggling with PTSD, but also an extremely skilled carpenter.

In my community he helped build over 5 houses, and was contracted to build vacation homes such as cabins for people who wanted to enjoy a little hut on the remote land they owned.

The memories of him is only making the inevitable story of his current situation even more tragic, as he is currently in a coma. He suffered a heart-attack on Christmas-eve of 2019, sadly he was struck down by a gang of people looking to score a quick buck outside the church he lives in ATM in Lebanon.

I used to be in a financially stable situation to help him out, but no longer am I able to do so. I would appreciate a prayer for him, secondly if you have anything to spare for his expenses it would literally be a life-saving event.

I know a lot of people use the internet for ill intentions, but I am truly speaking right from the heart about this man. We still do not know if he will wake up, but scans are showing promising results when it comes to brain function.

Hope you are all staying safe, you never know when something can come around and change your life forever, that is meant in a equal way of good and bad.

Regards,

Escobar.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Escobar
3 years ago

Comments