My Salary went from $662 a month to $83 in the span of a year.

0 19
Avatar for Escape.From.Lebanon
2 years ago

Lebanon, Previously known as "The Paris of the Middle East" thanks to its French influences and vibrant cultural and intellectual life, has become an utter shithole over the years. Corruption doesn't begin to cover the depth of cancerous cells that has plagued this country to its very core.

However things became bad to worse in the year 2020, the collapse of the currency that has been manipulated for years finally awakened everyone to the ugly layers of mismanagement and corruption:

1,500LL=$1 became 12,000LL=$1

My salary of 1,000,000LL= $662 became 1,000,000LL= $83

If I'd invested my savings of $10,000 in 2019 in bitcoins I'd currently have more than $100,000, instead I kept that amount sleeping in the bank, which has currently lost it s value by 85% and on top of that I can't withdraw the amount fully.

Others have lost they're whole lives work, and I'm fortunate to have only worked for a few years, however it is still a bitter pill to swallow, when you have these dreams of a brighter future, but suddenly realize you are stuck in the dead-end country without the ability to move forward in any way.

I've been unfortunately ignorant on everything related to cryptocurrencies over the years, but slowly I'm beginning to understand the opportunities it provides, so I will be trying to invest the limited money I have in cryptocurrencies, after throughly researching everything related to them, as the local currency is devaluing and is showing no signs of stopping, I'm confident I'll be making the right choice.

As such, I've found this site that I hope to learn about the world of cryptocurrency, take part in a non-toxic community and of course I wouldn't say no to some sweet sweet Dollas that'd go a long way in this hyper-inflated country called Lebanon.

I'm sure I didn't do a good enough job to explain the situation in the country (I will be working on my English writing) in the meantime this video does a much better job for those interested: https://www.reddit.com/r/lebanon/comments/m2ly1i/sara_el_yafi_explains_the_current_lebanese/

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Escape.From.Lebanon
2 years ago

Comments