That's life!

0 10
Avatar for Errol.24
3 years ago

When I was a child, everything was perfect. No problems to deal with, no priorities to be worried about, no bad hair days, no hectic schedules, no projects to rush, no numerous subjects to review, no examinations to pass, no FB accounts to update, no special dates to be remembered, no text messages needed to be replied, no phone calls to be missed, no sleeping at week hours. Playing toys with my friends, eating, and sleeping were my only task back then. It was heaven,really!

As i grow old, my realization about life gets deeper. Problem gets bigger, situation becomes more complicated, suffering is more intense, and some days are stressful. Conflict schedules, strict professors, more complicated math problems, complex english grammars and stories needed to be analyzed, tough questions to be answered in exams, reports to get done, research documents to examine, reaction papers to submit, FS observations to encode, sermons to hear out, etc.

Sometimes i wish i could go back, back to the time when the only woman in my life was my MAMA, my only best friend was my PAPA and pain could be healed by just a band aid and lollipop. But i believe that everything that happens has its purpose. I just have to accept the fact that life would never be the same again.

I keep on reminding myself that all these complexities will bear sweet fruits in the future. I am certain that God has given us courage and strength to overcome difficulties. He has given us perseverance for us to give our very best. He has given us patience and love for us to learn the value of waiting and for us to see the goodness in the heart of every man.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Errol.24
empty
empty
empty

Comments