Farmer's Market 2nd Week!

0 12
Avatar for Ernest_of_Gaia
3 years ago

Let me start with a quick introduction and some context as to why I am have created Bouquets4Bitcoin.crypto. Also I will explain why I am using Read.Cash to journal my #ErnestGoesToBlockchain experience, along with my blockchain adoption research, and why BCH is the backbone to my Native Flower Bouquet Business at my local farmer's market. If you do not have the Unstoppable Domains Browser Extension, you will not be able to resolve the .Crypto domain.

Basically what I do is beta test use cases for blockchain technology for the homeless, indigenous, farmers, and other wise struggling folk in the USA. The #ErnestGoesToBlockchain Project (me) tracks about 100 different blockchain technologies. I have about one dozen types of use cases that I am testing the usefulness, passive income potential, and adoptability of. I believe that blockchain technology is able to provide a great benefit to the following 7 key areas of our lives, from a Permaculture Design perspective.

Bouquets 4 Bitcoin is a business by where I can share flowers with folks, help reinforce the local nature learning within our local community, and earn crypto currency for my unique efforts. Such as, the Children's Maker Space where kids can make their own bouquet or I can make one for them at no cost, because of the Support Tier on my Flote.app/@Bouquets_4_Bitcoin Business Portal. Any one can Support this space within the market booth space at $2.00 USD in btc via the Patreon like nature of the Flote.App. (would love a read.cash integration)

Now I definitely need some shade by next Friday! Today was hot. But what you can't see very well in the second white board I will show clearly in the next photo. Still figuring out the set up of my booth, but it is a low to the ground carpeted booth where I display the Bouquets that I make (at the booth) on the ground. There is also a space on the carpet for kids to get to the flowers (that are at their height) and they can come each week and make a free bouquet with a few flowers. Meanwhile I can chat about the Bitcoin Protocol with their parents. And for those that stick around long enough they get to learn why I use the BCH Register app to accept BCH at the booth or they can subscribe to my Flote Tier at $45. month for 4 Bouquets a month.

In the future they may also need the BCH which I can provide locally as well.

So as part of my research not only did I need to test blockchain tech for musicians, crafts persons, farmers, housing insecure (may have free power and a phone), families with a home computer or game station, but I felt I actually needed to create a separate business just to test the usefulness of the apps a business might adopt if they wanted some of the benefits of using blockchain technology.

So what does the business need and what will I journal about over the coming market season? This is what I am using:

  • a cheap Samsung phone and a cheap laptop gives me photos and publishing as well as a hot spot.

  • Social media- Somee.Social with a Company Profile, Flote.app for BTC Bouquet Pre-orders and International Subscription support for the Kids Maker Space in the Bouquet Booth. Flote will also allow me to live stream from the booth my conversations about the blockchain. And of course twitter @SuckitBanksters BAT lightning integration and a YouTube Playlist on my personal account ErnestOfGaia.crypto on Youtube, which I am a verified publisher for Brave browser, more BAT.

  • Read.Cash for actual publishing of my experience and better engagement design within the platform. This replaces my Medium or Decentium blog and as a business my need for Google Docs is also reduced. I refuse to use Failbook. Can I be a verified Brave Publisher via Read.Cash?

  • this brings me to the BCH wallet and Register app, which was so easy to set up. I am also set up to use Dash. I am able to test the new Dash Pay app, as there are folks in the local area where I live that know crypto and may be interested in talking about governance.

  • and all this is connected to my .crypto unstoppable domain wallet and required no more than an email.

The Bouquets 4 Bitcoin business is a simple business, requires no more than 10 hours of time a week, I harvest from where I live, there are no storage costs and initial capital investment was $650 not including the laptop, which was only $250. I already own a van and I live in either my van or a bus. #Vanlife

Unlike the traditional street flower vendor which must rely on the sales of the bouquets for their income, my long term strategy is to acquire a passive income from referring tested and useful Dapps and sharing that with others via the market. Business dapps, food dapps, games, oh my. I don't actually need to sell flowers if I can talk to folks as their kids play with the flowers. This I believe is why they call blockchain technology a disruptor. Mean while I can mine satoshis via crypto tab or XYO tokens via the Coin app all while at the market. (or even lease my Drakon).

Soon to find a local artist to help me digitize some of the bouquets and have NFT Bouquets.

If you read through this far, thanks, let me know what ya think, and feel free to ask me some questions. And let me know what booth set up you like the best, the Kids Maker Space sign up front with the Bouquets 4 Bitcoin sign in the back or vise versa.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ernest_of_Gaia
3 years ago

Comments