You can call me a god

0 13
Avatar for ErnestJunior007
2 years ago

As a child I hardly sleep and this caused my mom to always complain that I'm too playful, as I grew I craved to sleep this also caused my mom to complain that I'm too lazy. As time went by I learnt a lot of things, things that are inevitable and things that are inevitably done by humans just like how the complains of my mom and my desires changed as a result of change in growth and time.

My thoughts transcended and strange things began happening in my daily life. it all started on a sunny afternoon I was awoken from a blissful sleep by mom only for her to compliment me on a job well done on my room and to keep it up, I was surprised at my room also cause I don't remember tidying it up talk less of tidying it up to such perfection, my hands were dusty and somewhat sore. I sat down to think hard about it, but it was to no avail. it kept on happening from time to time, me doing strange nice things that I can't remember doing, even my mom doesn't complain about me sleeping which is a plus to the bizzare things happening to me..

I started from being impressed at myself to being baffled and confused cause I tried doing those things by my conscious self but it was always tiring and exhausting, "what's going" I asked myself "I'm or I'm not the one doing these things", after series of questions to myself a gentle voice like that of a man spoke up, I stood up from my bed to find out where it came from, it repeated the same statement " I've been the one assisting you" that was when I realized it was from my head. I wasn't utterly shocked because I've always fantasized about crazy things like this, I was relaxed and happy knowing fully well that my questions will finally be answered.

Obviously the first question I asked was " who are you and why are you in my head" he answered calmly "I'm unhuman and I'm in your head to know how it feels like to be human". I went straight to the door to lock it, before anyone enters and assumes that I'm insane. The convo kept on going with the voice in my head, he pressed on saying that he chose to stay with me since all my imaginations and dreams were out of this world (which can be said that he was born out of my imaginations) and it wouldn't be hard to convince me of who he is. He narrated all the strange things I did and couldn't remember, trust me I never got bored since that day.

We got along well, after I told him about collecting permission from me before being possessive over me, which we came to an agreement to be aware of who ever is in charge. it's the most fascinating thing that has ever happened to me. I could do things that I've been shy to do, even approached a girl that I've been crushing on for months, give answers to questions that I normally could not find a reasonable answer to. Whenever I'm about to do something dangerous or hard like exams, I let him take over while I sit back and learn from his reaction and countenance towards such situations while still being me. It was more like a second me, but an advanced form me and we could change positions similar to that of a driver and a passenger from being me to being a god. We still do things together till date.

Although I did not get the well known special abilities that one is expected to get, my senses, behavior and confidence were the only things that was heightened, I could read people and understand what they intend to say even before they voice it. I told a friend about this new me and what she said was I'm probably suffering from multiple personality disorder also called DID (Dissociative Identity Disorder), the voice in my head gave me a befitting reply "humans and their petty thoughts, our words and ways cannot be comprehended by them". nevertheless I don't mind which one it is, as long as it gives this much assistance and positive change to me I'll refer to it as being a "god". You all and my friend are the only ones that knows about this secret. let's keep it that way✨

-2
$ 0.00
Avatar for ErnestJunior007
2 years ago

Comments