Short link and earn your first dollar!

0 19
Avatar for Erktekuribius
1 year ago

Is it possible to earn money by shortening links?

Each of us wants to sit at home and earn money (and a lot of it) without doing anything. On YouTube, you can find hundreds of videos where happy bloggers tell you how easy it is to earn hundreds of dollars without putting in any effort. But as you can imagine, this is mostly a lie and such videos are created to make money on them. But today we will analyze one very interesting topic of earnings - link shortening.

What do you need to do?

In principle, nothing complicated. First of all, we need to find a platform that allows us to make money by shortening links.

One of the platforms I am trying to make money on is Shrinkme.io. Here's the link if you want to try it too: https://shrinkme.io/ref/Erktekuribius

We sign up, paste our link, it gets shortened and we get a shortened link. When someone clicks on it, it will send them to watch a small advertisement and then take them to the site that was specified in the original link. I hope you understand...

What do we get paid for?

It's very simple: the reader clicks on the link and sees the ad. The owner of the platform receives income from this and gives us a part of the money. However, we get very little, but thank you for that.

Features.

At first glance, the way to make money is quite simple. But it is only at first glance! I can assure you that you will not be able to make money so easily.

First, you need to find people who will click on the link. If you are a popular blogger with a lot of subscribers, then there is no problem. You just share this link with your followers, they click on it and you get cents on your balance.

However, if you are not a blogger, you do not have a large audience, it will be a problem to find people! And one more thing. It's not a good idea to click on the link yourself, because no one will pay you for it.

Briefly about my story

Six months ago I decided to make money this way. Well, at least a few dollars. I uploaded a video with a collection of songs to YouTube and left a link to download them.

Yes, I expected people to listen to the music, want to download it, and follow my link. But six months later, no one has clicked on it and I still have $0 on my balance. It's so sad.

I also had plans to create a TikTok account where I would upload videos about different programs and leave links to download them (by the way, there are also sites that pay if someone downloads your file).

So now I write articles here in order to get at least a few cents. I think I will succeed!

To summarize.

So, everyone can make money from links and it is very easy to start. But you need to have a large audience! If you don't have it, it will be difficult to attract anyone.

I won't tell you about all the platforms that are suitable for making money from link building. You can easily find them yourself on Google.

So I wish you great earnings and all the best!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Erktekuribius
1 year ago

Comments