R.I.P king of football

1 21
Avatar for Erinn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life

I first started watching football at the 2006 World Cup. I understood football, I understood the game. But I have no idea which team I will support. There is not much interest. Dad told me that he supports Argentina. Dad and I watched Argentina play together. I saw my father and he was an Argentine supporter. I asked my father, "Why do you support Argentina?" Dad said, "If you saw Maradona's 8 and 90, you would do the same." I asked who is Maradona?

Dad pulled out his old diary, dusty, torn. The diary contained some personal writings; Abba's failed love writing, Abba's poems - many more. Then "Maradona" written in the middle of a page. Pictures of Maradona throughout the entire diary from the next page. Paper cutting, hundreds of paper cutting started to be articles. Dad started telling Maradona's story.

Dad told how Maradona won the World Cup alone. Dad spoke of Maradona's hand of God. Abba also said that he had cut his entire field and scored a breathtaking goal to destroy the English defense. Said how Maradona would give Kenzia all the great passes in 1990. (Father calls Kenzia by pronunciation)

Dad then brought an old Argentine jersey. Lots of big jerseys, two sizes bigger than Abba. A cheap fake jersey that has lost its color. Maradona with a marker on the back of the jersey.

My father is a very poor boy. I grew up eating rice once a day. Grandfather was a farmer, he could not raise his father. Dad works on mama's house. He studied in college with that scholarship money. After school tuition, he sent half of his money home and bought books with the rest of the money. In order to stay in class eight, he has to pay for the tuition of his classmates in exchange for money. From school life to working life, my father has been doing tuition all his life. The man spent his whole life collecting money and sending it home.

Why is dad's history in Maradona's story? Be a little more patient.

My father used to teach in his childhood school when he was in university. He used to study at Chittagong University and go to Comilla by train, do mastery and then come back to the university. I used to take classes once or twice a week; I spent more time in Comilla to master. All the money had to be paid to the elderly parents, sister and unemployed elder brother. It goes without saying that there is no money in hand.

This poor man wanted to buy an Argentine jersey. The man who mastered the art of tearing a shirt saved 5 months of money to buy an Argentine jersey. Then bought the jersey. Maradona wrote with a marker on the back. Then in 1990, my unemployed father begged a lot and watched another man's game on TV and shouted 'Maradona' with a marker on the back. The gentleman's wife was very upset. But my brazen father did not understand everything.

My father is still old from 198. I watch Argentina's matches together in every World Cup. Father gave up hope. After losing the Copa America, my father dropped the remote control. He said he would not watch the game anymore. Every time one thing is said, every time we are careful about the remote. Every time I lost the World Cup or the Copa America, my father and I were upset. Every time Dad says I won't watch the game, nothing will be given to this Messi, is everyone Maradona or not? I woke up at 6 in the morning and saw my father with red saliva watching Argentina play and my mother came to my room and slept annoyed.

Dad sleeps the night before. Now sleeping. How do I tell the man tomorrow morning that Diego Maradona is dead? Can my poor father take this death?

Thank you.

Sponsors of Erinn
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 2.22
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Erinn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Very interesting! I never knew you could peel coffee beans and use the shell. I might drink to much coffee throughout the day but now I plan on cutting it back to 3 or 4 cups a day. Thanks for the info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago