Walking in love

6 22
Avatar for Ericmannie
3 years ago

When you hear love here, it's not just the love you show your partner, your spouse or your wife or husband or anyone you share romantic feelings with....this is the love you show people around you, people you walk past, people you don't know,people of different religion and ethnicity,people you've had fights with, people that hate you and people that count you as enemies.

This love makes you feel lighter and better and even draws your closer to God and can sometimes even make you christlike.

This love is a very good characteristics and an important virtue....you show kindness and care to anyone you come across in your life and that's a big one and God will surely be proud of you to show love to people.

In this post I'll be talking about a few cases where you ought to show that love to people.

During fights with siblings and your family

Yeah we all have fights among our selves between our siblings and even our parents and most times we keep malice and don't talk to them anymore....for Christ sake they're your family and you represent them so why the malice or hate because of a little fight? It's improper

I remember sometime ago I had a fight with my elder brother and I said to myself that I wouldn't speak to him again....lol I look back at it now and laugh at how foolish I was then

Now when we have fights,after all the banter of words,I call him or when he calls,I just apologize,even if I'm at fault or not,I just say I'm sorry for the fight and I try my best to make sure we discuss our faults gently and then we see where each one of us are at fault and we let it slide and we're back and good like we used to be before.... we've now made this discussion after fights a norm and it's working well for us.

No time for grudges and malice, fights and quarrels are ok but not settling those fights and quarrels is immature and doesn't show love at all.

So if you're reading this and you're having fights or already have fights with any member of your family,have a discussion, settle that dispute and remove those grudges and malice from your heart and you'll see and feel yourself becoming lighter and better and you'll be of that hate in your heart.

During fights with your friends

We all know friends can be very annoying and really bad and some good ones at times can pull a bad stunt and you guys might have an issue.

For the bad friends,you don't need to keep the malice or that grudge, you still have to love them and be kind to them and also continue talking to them but with limits and restrictions cause you don't want to backstabbed again but never stop loving them,you see a good thing,you can also tell them about it and let them know and you can also render help if you... that's love and might eventually change them to a better person.

While in the case of good friends when you have problems or issues with them, these issues will definitely come up because we're all humans,all you have to do is to ask for a peace talk.

You don't know what a peace talk is? Well it's simple,you make them know you love and care about them and tell them why you got angry and you're way over it now,if the person is a good friend they'll apologize and tell you they're sorry and accept their faults but a bad friend will be angry that you got angry and will still wanna stretch the issue but a good friend will understand and accept their faults and you guys will be good again without malice and grudges....

The fact is just spread love to your friends and let them know you love them whether they're good or later turned bad.

When you meet people that need help

We're all familiar with these kinda sceneries,we meet people that need help whether we know them or not,it might be an old friend,a new friend,a little kid down the road that needs help to lift something, people who have no food to eat etc, I can't name them all

They're are a lot of people that need help around us and places we go through and when we're are aware that they do need help and we were capable of helping but didn't help them then we're not walking in love at all.

We should help those in need of help in anyway we can,whether we know them or not.

When I help other people genuinely I feel really happy and better and I think the feeling is universal... it's a way of showing love to people and showing love and love itself is my greatest religion irrespective of ethnicity or background it just makes me happy.

Don't stop spreading love my people and you'll see life becoming better and happier.

Be kind,caring and sweet at all times and even when you get angry and spill out the venoms in you, don't forget to rub the sugar in after.

I've got to go now till we meet again.

4
$ 1.82
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ericmannie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ericmannie
3 years ago

Comments

It's better said than done. If you truly hate a person from the deepest part of your hEart, it's very difficult to say you love him/her. However, if you are such kind -hearted person, it is easy to break the rock that covers the heart. I am just a normal human being. I happened to hate people who used to hurt my family so it's not easy to forget what they have done. But I know, perhaps I can forgive them later but it will take time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can surely forgive them if you want to,you don't have to hold on to the grudge my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

walkinghelpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smiles funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago