The untold impacts of music

4 31
Avatar for Ericmannie
3 years ago

Music they say is life and indeed it is,it can do alot than we can ever say or know.

Those melodious sounds moving into your ears, through your ear drum and through the nerves to cause sparks and unique emotional feelings in your brain, making feel high,motivated and alive once more....the only thing that gives more of that emotions than music itself is when you're cumming after having sex.... lol, don't tell my mum I said that.

Music has really done a lot of inspirational works for me,and since I don't do drugs,music is one thing I need to motivate and inspire me to do things that I couldn't do or seem to weak to do

I'll share a few instances with you guys.

Helping me with chores and work

Ever woken up in the morning that you don't feel like doing anything or you're so lazy to even stand up?

Yeah I've had those kinda days,infact I have it almost everyday, I can be that lazy.

You know what I do when I have such days and I really need to do whatever I have to do on that day....if I can't find an headset I'll just hit one good song and hit up my phone volume and before I know it,I try to move my head to rhythm and from there I've gotten the strength to get up,move my body a little bit, I'm a bad dancer though but when a good song turns up,I must move a part of my body....so from that movement that's how I move myself to do whatsoever I got to do while dancing as the music plays on and before I know it I'm done with what I'm too lazy and tired to do.

Helping me overcome depression

You know that feeling when you feel like the whole world has left you and you're all alone and you just wanna end it all by taking your life or you just want the whole world to swallow

At that moment when you just want to focus but your head is running to a million places and returning in that very second....mehn depression sucks

Like there was one time I got a bad result in school and I felt like a waste to my mum and other members of my family,I was so lost in thoughts and I thought of just leaving everyone behind and taking my life but music came to the rescue,I just plugged my headset,walked to the back of my house and listened to lyrics and the beats and before I knew it,I was back to life and bubbling again.

Once again music was my drug against depression. You can see how powerful it is.

Helps to improve my thinking

When I'm really disturbed and wanna do better in so many things or wanna solve a puzzle that's really really confusing and hard..... I've noticed with music I get puzzles and problems solved faster and the music will help me settle down,think again and get a better choice rather than when I just decide without music.... without music I've made choices that almost killed me....lol I don't wanna talk about them

So when you really and you don't know what to do and you're finding it hard to make a decision on something just plug in a headset or play a good song you love at a reasonable volume and you'll do better at that decision making.

Helping my confidence

We naturally have people that lack confidence and aren't bold enough to do some certain things and my people I was one of them.

I remember when I went to defend my project during my National diploma program mehn I was so scared and was trembling very bad in front of my lecturers and I swear that day was really bad,I was so ashamed of myself after leaving there cause I couldn't say a word but the next project defense I did,even without reading but the way I was talking with confidence and answering the questions the lecturers threw at me with confidence you'll think I read through my work but I didn't....I remember I told one boldly that the question he asked wasn't part of my work and the other lecturers supported me....why? Because I was confident

It all boils down to music,I got to school like an hour before my time and just went to an empty class with my friends and played music and just joked with my whack dance moves before my time came and till today I don't just know where I got that inspiration from....I went into the hall facing those lecturers with confidence.... waiting and ready to take anything that comes at me and to my own surprise I haven't done better. All thanks to music

Lemme roll out here before I bore you with my stories.

Whenever you feel like your world is turning upside down just plug in that headset or turn up the speakers if there's no headset and you'll do better

Music can do so much more than you can say or think.

Sponsors of Ericmannie
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.72
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ericmannie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ericmannie
3 years ago

Comments

Good article. Please check mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ok thanks man I'm heading there now

$ 0.00
3 years ago