World of Macro 2.0

9 19
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

We may live in a very vast world called earth, and we always see animals roaming around, trees whispering with sound, and the sky shining over the ground while all living creatures are happy and loud, living in the vast world there are still undiscovered places, unnoticed creatures, the beauty of macro's that need to be discovered in our very own eyes :) There is world beneath our world, left unseen, small creatures lurking below, waiting to be noticed they live in a very wonderful place, the best anatomy of all, little wings that flies supersonic, humans are feeling blessed having two elongated legs, how about make it eight? humans are feeling blessed to have two eyes visions, how about making it eight? we may always see them but still they are left unnoticed, wandering bushy places, scattered around us. perks in living in elevated lands, living in mountains, as an insect lover, I am fond to capture the world of macros

Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty

arigato gozaimasu

Original photo by Erickmontajes

Headless

I know not every here is familiar with the photo displayed above, I know, we all had a first impression, looks like a headless cockroach right ? or whatever comes up in your mind, but that thing on the top is just the insect's nose, it is called long-nose planthopper, I always encounter this creature in bush place but my luck is tested when this little creature hanging and resting around our hibiscus plant, lucky to have my phone in my hand ready to capture just like a soldier ready for battle , my gun (camera) is with me hahaha

Original photo by Erickmontajes

unwanted guest

Most of us are afraid of those elongated sharp legs crawling like a cockroach but for me seeing one is like a blessing in disguise, whenever I see an unwanted guest inside the house, I always welcome it with a bang , a flash of my camera to enlightened their presence, taking a marvelous shot, enhancing its beauty sharing it to my favourite dot platforms, I saw this little cricket inside our mosquito blanket, my wife shouted because she's always been scared of creatures whos legs passed to four hahaha, before I shoo it away, I get some little snaps, its not everyday we encounter crickets though ahahahah

Original photo by : Erickmontajes

Short life span

We all know that insects populate in countless numbers at once, they populate 30 times faster than humans, they need to repopulate from time to time knowing they only live once No, they only live short rather, most of insects lives stuck between a week or lucky to live a month, they may reproduce in large quantities but they die quickly thats why to reproduce is one of their missions in life aside from surviving and evading countless of predators every day :)
I saw this weevil mating inside our hibiscus plant, I always thank our hibiscus plant giving me countless beautiful insect lured with its scent haha looks like this two weevil treat our flower as their own 10 star hotel hahah

Assassin

Not all assassin are deadly, not all assassin looks creepy, not all assassin needs to live in the dark, no all assassins are born to kill, some assassin just love to eat flowers, some assassin had colorful skin easy to track ahhaha some assassins, some assassin are preys to cute and cuddly creatures aahjahah
some assassin don't hold sword and guns they hold petals and glocuse ahhaha
watch this assassin bug smelling the hibiscus plant, just relaxing inside the stigma, with a silhouette of weevil on the back hahahaha

Friendly

This little hopper is the most friendly of all I encountered insects almost every day, of all photo walks on bushes wandering to find beautiful insects, to replenish all my contents, I was lucky to capture this friendly hopper, I tried to grab the leaf to capture the hopper comfortably and easily, I already noticed that the hopper trusted me and didn't treat me as a threat, he trusted me , he knows that my presence is not alarming and I was just there to take photos. I'm very thankful for this encounter as it doesn't happen everyday. most of hopper I encounter is very elusive giving me hard time to capture even one photo :)

6
$ 0.76
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.07 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

Your captured photos are beautifully framed. You may consider creating accounts on Pexels, Unsplash, or similar photo sites (if not already done).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

all I have are three dot cash platforms hahaha all my shots, I always share to noise cash. thats the platform where I started

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We see these insects in our environment. If you live in a city, you may not see them. But when you go back to nature, you can see a lot of things including those insects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Theres a lot of interesting things outside our doors, mostly people being used to lay in bed facing gadgets whole day, not so healthy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mkamingaw mag macro shots Brad oi. Guba na ug cam ang phone sa akong hubby nga favorite nako gamiton pang capture saona ky Dali ra mo focus. Anyway nice shots as always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pwede raman gud cellphone2 lang brad oy hahahaha wagani ko cam gamit na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Phone ra bitaw to sa ako Bana gamit saona Brad. Akong phone ky bati jud kaayo ug kuha Brad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing captures! Although I don't think I'd come close enough to capture some of these ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

face your fears maybe hahaha once you get use to them youll find them beautiful and fun to take photographs with

$ 0.00
1 year ago