A day in a life of a office worker

3 24
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Being in an office is a bit boring, you are trapped in a triangular shape office, everything is white, far from nature, you cant see the sun, no birds chirping, you cant do most of the things you wanna do, your just sitting on your chair, facing your computer, getting fat, hard to diet, eating while doing a boring task, and the hardest to compensate is you need to do it 6 times in a week from Monday to Saturday , Sunday isn't enough for a rest, I wanna rest long enough, enjoy nature long enough, but I don't have a choice, I need to work, because "I love my family" I need the job to compensate our daily needs.

Checking emails

8:00am arrived at the office, just getting along with office friends, before sitting my table and mind my own business for the rest of the day, I was about checking most of important emails that is related to my work, it is my daily routine and its part of my job as I do check and balance, I report every discrepancies to other third parties most especially in replenishments, I worked in a logistic company and delivering goods and transporting goods is one of our priorities.
Even how careful our workers and checkers, human errors aren't avoidable and its part of my job to report everything out of hand and investigate, where to charge and everything.


When everything is done, I start roaming and surfing around I do love randomly scrolling in my Facebook, getting along with my friends afar and just wanna see how many fake news I read everyday just to laugh. I enjoy watching funny videos too just to forget how boring my work was , perks of having your own PC with no restrictions, but to avoid pending's of my work I handle my time wisely to avoid time mismanagement.

noise.cash

Checking my noise cash account also is one of my duties everyday, I interact with everyone , getting along with them, and I do treat them as my virtual friends, I even receive actual gifts from my friends in noise dot cash, some of them gave me actual money just a little gift of my daughter, and some of them give crochet items, hand mate hats and hand made handkerchief and maybe it was just simple gifts but its the thought that count.

YouTube

There are times I do multi tasking , watching YouTube while doing my work, if my schedules are not that hectic, I am able to cut my screen to half, the other half is work stuff and the other half is just YouTube, watching interesting stuffs that makes me enjoy myself for the rest of the day. its about enjoying yourself while doing your work :)

multi tasking

But most especially! I do enjoy myself but at the end of the day I need to finish all my work, enjoying without affecting your job is your main goal to prevent sanctions and if you are able pull that crazy stuffs, why not. Im working almost 3 years at our company and I can easily done my work for just 3 to 4 hours and if I'm serious I can finish it for just an hour or two without watching other stuff, just focusing with work .

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

Just like in noise, make virtual friends here also. Don't go unnoticed, engage and post in communities. Or if you need any help help you can contact me. It's provided in my every posts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How? Community? Just like channels in noise?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's like channels and groups. Posting there can give you easy attention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago