My Five Favorite YouTubers

2 40
Avatar for EricFarmer
2 years ago
Topics: Gaming, Videos, Youtube, Blog

I Watch Every Video They Make!

Watching content on YouTube is one of my favorite things to do.

In this post, I am going to tell you who my five favorite YouTubers are and why I like them so much.

Spoiler alert. Most of them make content on video games.

Did I mention I like playing video games?

#5 Den of the Drake

Den of the Drake

Den of the Drake YouTube channel banner.

This channel is a new one for me. I only started to watch it this year. Yet it already is a huge favorite of mine to watch.

Den of the Drake is a YouTube channel based on stories about Dungeons and Dragons. He mostly makes content on RPG horror stories.

There is a Reddit subreddit called RPG horror stories. On it, people post stories that are about horrible tabletop players. These stories often are about Dungeons and Dragons.

He goes to the subreddit on Reddit. Finds an interesting story, then reads it on his channel.

But plenty of YouTube channels do this.

What makes his channel special is that he adds commentary and explains things. He doesn't just find a Reddit post and parrot it word for word.

I like that extra bit of effort he puts into videos.

I don’t even play Dungeons and Dragons or any tabletop game! But I have seen every single video this guy has and, I want more!

#4 Daryl Talks Games

Daryl Talks Games YouTube channel banner.

I don’t remember how I found the Daryl Talks Games YouTube channel. I may have been lead here by the YouTube algorithm.

However, I am very happy I did.

The channel states that it is exploring the crosswords between physiology, video games, and life.

I quite enjoy his videos. I like the perspective he brings to his content. I can also respect the research and citations he does for his videos.

#3 CinemaSins

CinemaSins YouTube channel banner.

The YouTube channel CinemaSins makes content based on movies. They make comments about things they don’t like in movies and sin them for it.

It is all done with a sarcastic tone, and it is not meant to be taken seriously.

I don’t watch this channel too often. But I like the style of humor. This channel is also a good way to learn about movies without actually watching them.

Spoilers be damned! I want to laugh at the jokes.

#2 Sagan Hawkes

Sagan Hawkes YouTube channel banner.

Sagan Hawkes makes content based on horror video games.

I found this channel by watching his content on Five Nights at Freddie's. I enjoyed his videos on the subject so much I subscribed to watch other videos as well.

One thing this YouTuber does well is transition well when going to new topics. He also voices the videos very well.

#1 Caddicarus

Caddicarus YouTube channel banner.

Caddicarus is my favorite YouTuber.

He makes content on video games. He tends to focus on older PlayStation games. But he sometimes makes content for newer PlayStation games as well.

He has a very specific style of humor. I love it because it is so odd and weird sometimes. But it makes me laugh, and I enjoy watching it so much.

He doesn't make videos as frequently as some of my other favorite YouTubers. So I look forward to every single new video.

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for EricFarmer
2 years ago
Topics: Gaming, Videos, Youtube, Blog

Comments

Here I only know Cinema Sins. Funny and sarcastic channel. Loved their concepts of movies and trolling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got to catch up on their more recent videos. I often watch YouTube while writing articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago