Fun at the Smash Room

0 26
Avatar for EricFarmer
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experience

I Broke All the Things!

I remember a few years ago hearing about something called a rage room.

I can’t remember exactly where I heard of this. I think I saw it on one of the network news shows or something.

You are given a room full of things to break.

Pretty simple concept. You get to take out your frustrations in a legal and supervised way.

It turned out there was one of these smash rooms near me, and it had opened about two years ago.

I decided for my 31 birthday to book an appointment. I am going to tell you what my experience at this smash room was like.

How Much Money Did This Cost?

I paid for a large smash. I got to break some glass items, some small electronics, and a TV.

I also had them throw in some other small things to break as well.

I also brought in some things of my own. I was getting ready to move. So now was a good time to smash up that old ass TV nobody wanted and some other small things.

Overall I paid about $105 (USD).

The Experience

First, they had me put on all sorts of protective gear. I had to put on a jumpsuit, goggles, and a helmet.

It was somewhat unconformable to wear, but whatever. Safety first and whatnot.

I was given three tools to use. I could use a baseball bat, a crowbar, or a sledgehammer. I decided to use all three!

I walked in and started to break things. I smashed all the things up real good. Then I smashed them up some more.

I was not expecting to get tired as I did. Turns out smashing things with a sledgehammer tires me out.

I had the most fun throwing things against the wall. When else will I get a chance to fling a 50 inch TV at the wall as hard as I can?

I finished the experience by smashing an old HP laptop I had. Don’t worry. It was ancient and broken.

I tried to smash it to bits with the sledgehammer. But I just could not do it.

Seriously. WTF was this thing made out of it? I hit it so many times and it hardly even got dented.

After many swings and tosses against the wall, I was finally able to get the hard drive out. I then smashed that some as well.

Then I stooped. Because I was too tired to continue.

My Overall Thoughts on the Experience

It was very fun. I enjoyed myself much more than I thought I would. It turns out being able to let loose and just break some shit is what I enjoy.

I felt I got more than what I paid for. If anything, I wish I picked a smaller package because I was too tired to break every single thing I had.

If there is something like this near you, I highly recommend doing it at least once.

I was very happy I went, and I can see myself doing something like this again in the future.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for EricFarmer
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experience

Comments