Songs Never Lie

2 21
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Love

I'll give up on you, but the songs don't allow it. It is not the songs that upset us, but the things that the songs remind us of. That's why the songs are not to blame, they should stop blaming. You may be upset enough to try anything today. Sometimes you feel so hopeless that you think you can't do anything and realize that there is no one around. Hopeless and aloneā€¦

That's when a few drops of tears fall from one's eyes, but crying is beautiful because crying is one of the best ways to remember that you are human. Never mind the songs, you're crying because of love. Never mind, let everyone say you cry because of love.

Does it matter why you're crying? Isn't it important that you have a heart that is beautiful enough to cry?

Immerse yourself in the songs, they won't lie to you. They hurt most of the time, but they never lie. You know what will happen, it will hurt, but you still can't give up on the songs. There are some songs that pop up out of nowhere. While drinking coffee in a cafe or walking slowly on a wet street, some songs come out and you can't help yourself, you find a break and you listen to that song over and over again and cry.

I don't remember in which song I forgot you. Actually, at this point, I have a contradiction because even if I don't remember the song, I remember forgetting you. I guess I haven't forgotten you. Maybe I wanted to forget but I couldn't.

Can a person deceive himself? Yeah.

I fooled myself more than you. I wanted to believe that I forgot, when I couldn't. While I can't remember what he ate last night, I am a man who cannot forget the woman he loved years ago. I don't remember what I ate in the evening, but I know that I was thinking of you at that moment and even now the only thing on my mind is you.

I love the way you stay on my mind, but on the other hand, I want to get rid of you. Many people may have experienced this. At the end of this relationship, you left me behind when you left, and I left you behind, whom I can not forget and whose dreams I always kept by my side.

Actually, I can't look ahead because I left you behind. Let alone sailing to new adventures, I cannot even open the door in front of me without you.

I like to say goodbye, but it's different when you're gone. It breaks my heart to know that you will never come back. I loved you as much as morning sleep. You were like the new shoes of a poor child that he bought on the morning of Eid.

You are now a passenger train traveling between cities for me. I am a passenger at the station where that train stops. I'm like a traveler who doesn't want to go anywhere, but me. I am a passenger with nowhere to go, who will always wait at that station to see that train again. Maybe one day I'll see him come again, spitting smoke. I will be waiting, graying hair, with the lines drawn by the years on his face, in that desolate station surrounded by snowy mountains.

Until then, goodbye my love...

3
$ 5.44
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Love

Comments

Always painful, I liked the passenger train, you described that well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I made a good analogy. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago