A Friend That Warms Our Hearts

8 36
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sun

A new day begins for us as the sun sends its first rays to the mountains, valleys, hills and even the chimneys of the houses. The darkness of the night gradually fades, the stars shine brightly in that black sky, they suddenly hide behind the sun. This is the best time of the day. Everyone wakes up; birds, cats, trees, people, all nature. Shops open, hot bread comes out of the oven. Footsteps begin to be heard on the street: Those who go to work, passengers, students leave behind closed doors one by one and merge into life.

Yes, the sun is rising and a new day begins for all living things. The whole world is illuminated by its lights and warmed by its warmth. The sun is our source of life, just like water and soil. The flowers become beautiful with their light; the trees grow green with their light; Children grow up with its light. The rays of the sun give strength to all of us.

The sun is like a giant lamp hanging in the sky. We can walk the streets with him, looking out the window of our room. Thanks to their lights, the trees are green, the seas are blue, the flowers are colorful.

When the season is winter, the sun seems a little offended to us, it is not visible in the sky. It's still getting light everywhere, but it doesn't give the world enough warmth to wear short-sleeved t-shirts. Ice is hanging from roofs, cats can't travel much, our hands and even noses are freezing. But the world turns, time passes, winter ends and spring comes again. The sun rises behind the mountains and regains its former joy. The ice on the roofs and the snow on the ground are slowly melting. Every new day, a friend who makes us smile and warms our hearts returns to us. The trees are happy with the warmth they give and bloom colorfully. Butterflies and bees start flying happily again. Hibernating animals wake up by yawning. All nature has come to life and the world is festive.

But do we know enough about this hot friend?

Let's see what he will tell us.

Hello, I'm Sun. You know me from hot days. Let me tell you a little about myself: I am the largest celestial body in the Solar System with the same name as me. I am actually a big star. 9 planets including the world you live in revolve around me. Since these planets are under the influence of my gravitational force, none of them can leave their orbits. The world revolves around me at a speed of 108 thousand kilometers per hour. Think of this velocity like this, 60 times faster than the velocity of a bullet from a gun. So while you are reading these lines, your world has already traveled thousands of kilometers :)

If my gravitational force dropped even just a little bit, your world would be thrown into space with extraordinary speed. If I had a strong gravitational pull, your world would be very close to me this time, so it would melt away from the heat. It's a very delicate balance.

I am made up of very hot and constantly burning gases that constantly cause very powerful explosions on my surface. The heat that warms your world is the heat produced by these explosions. I mean, I'm like a huge ball of fire bursting all over it. I am very important to your world because I am your source of light and heat. But I can hurt you, especially in the summer, so be careful not to stay outside too long. Also, if you don't want your eyes to be hurt by my bright light, you shouldn't look at me with the naked eye for long.

Even though I am far from your world, I can send you enough heat and light. According to calculations made by your scientists, 0.2% of the heat I emit into space reaches you. Even this rate is enough to warm your heart. Under normal conditions, the temperature of my surface is 6000 degrees, and the temperature of my interior is 12000 degrees.

Don't forget to wave at me as we head behind the mountains to relax in the evening. I wouldn't hurt your eyes while watching me at those hours. If you look at me very carefully, maybe you can see me winking at you.

Another one of the bedtime info stories has come to an end. Now time to sleep. Maybe you want to tell stories like this to your children who have sleep problems instead of classic fairy tales.

Thanks in advance to those who read. See you later.

9
$ 1.41
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 1
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sun

Comments

Learning about the sun the cooler way. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahw so touching.. thank you for this wonderful article of you.. so much appreciated.. sometimes i was able to tell a story of my 2 kids too about this similar article you made.. its very awesome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Recently I wrote one story for children about sun. My son was delighted. I read it to him every evening, before he fell asleep. I found your article very interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the way I tell children stories is similar to yours :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a very beautiful article and understood by all people through which anyone can learn about the sun and what it is in an easy and simple way. No, I enjoyed it. Thank you for making this information simple for us. Good evening.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome. I am happy that you enjoyed my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you describe Sun is very impressive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. It is necessary to beautify the stories while telling the children :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago