Story No.1: Bestfriend

0 11
Avatar for Equinox
3 years ago
Sponsors of Equinox
empty
empty
empty

Ding!Ding!Ding!

I heard the sound of church bell, it symbolize that the ceremony will start, I'm standing here while waiting for someone who will enter in door of church. I feel nervous, it looks like my heart is beating fast and my sweat is dropping on my forehead. I took out my handkerchief then wiped my sweat, I can't believe that this is happening right now. Suddenly, there's a beautiful women entered at the door wearing a beautiful long white gown handling a bunch of white flowers. When I saw that woman, the time got stop, the whole place becomes quiet and everything is white. She's the only person I see while walking slowly towards mine. I saw here beautiful face, charcoal-like hair and her beautiful smile. I saw how happy she was today because it is the most special day of her life. Slowly walking, 1...2...3.. and then she stands in front of me. She had a wide smile on her face and that makes her more beautiful. I smiled back to her and she hugged me tightly. Everything becomes white and I start reminisce the past.

Flashback

I was busy checking my things inside my bag when suddenly there's someone punch me at my shoulder. It made me angry then I attempt to punch back but I hold back when I saw her.

"Oh bakit? papatulan moko? sige lang para maguidance ka hahahaha"

"Susss, di kita papatulan baka isang suntok ko lang, lumipad ka"

She became annoyed and start to mess up with me, I didn't dare to fight her back because I know she was very clingy and moody. She always making fun with me but I just let her do what she want. I know she will get tired annoying me. Her name is Ras, she was beautiful with cerulean eyes, brownish hair, beautiful smile and cute, overall she was beautiful so its no wonder that many guy liked her and want to be their girlfriend but I'm different, I didn't feel any attraction to her and I treat her as a young sister.

"Uy, punta ka mamaya sa bahay, nagluto si mama ng pancit kase birthday ni Papa, pumunta ka mamaya ah kung hindi ka pupunta edi wag, ikaw na nga niyayaya ikaw pa ayaw pumunta" she complained.

"Grabe ka naman, hindi pa nga ako nakakasige dami mo na agad iniisip, parang ayaw mo ata na pumunta ako dun"

"Hehe..sorry na basta pumunta ka mamaya ah"

"Oo pupunta ako mamaya, Ewan ko sayo bakit ba kase sobrang topakin mo, may saltik ka ba sa utak?" I asked.

She stared me like she's gonna eat me and then she bite my shoulder then she smiled. Sometimes I think that this girl had bipolar disease because she's so moody and love to make fun to me.

In school we became a tandem and everytime there's a activity for two, she's always walking towards me then indicating that she want to become my partner, sometimes I refused but I can't do nothing for the reason that she told in whole class that she's the only one to become my partner. At first, my classmates found it annoying but as times goes by they start mocking me with that girl. I feel embarrassed and want to shut them all everytime they start yelling our love team name. I think that girl is a psycho and want to own my soul, oh my I need to extinguish her.

Everytime there's a physical activities in our P.E, she's always my partner, like in one activity which we need to perform romantic dance, she's my partner and she knew that I'm not good at dancing, she make fun with me and start annoying me again.

"Ano bayan, bakit kase parehong kaliwa paa mo?"

"Ay wow, edi ikaw na magaling sumayaw"

I also accompanying her in all her trip and hangout with her, one time were in the mall and she buys a lot of stuff, she made me her body guard and brought all the stuff she bought at mall. It is annoying right? but I can't leave her, I feel like my everyday life is not complete if she's not ruining my day. Maybe it became my daily routine, there is a part of me that want to protect her from all the danger. I became her pain absorber everytime she's experiencing problems and want to cry. I also, searched for funny pick up lines on internet just to make her laugh everytime she's sad but she's always saying that my jokes are corny. She's correct because I have no sense of humor but I always put an effort to make her happy.

Back to current Situation

She was standing in front of me, she smiled then hugged me tightly. My tears want to drop but I stopped it.

"Tama na yan, special day mo ito kaya dapat i-enjoy mo, tama na itong kadramahan baka mamaya maging iyakan na ito hahah"

"Ewan ko sayo, naiiyak na nga ako dito tapos puro ka pa biro"

She let go, them she smiled at me one last time, she's walking slowly at altar in which her lover was waiting for her. I'm happy that she's getting married now with the guy that I know he will love and protect Ras, I'm complacent that she will become happy, safe and there's a man that will protect her to all dangers. I'm happy to see that she's now attached to someone. I look at them then smiled deeply, after the wedding I didn't attend the reception then drove my car back on my pent house.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Equinox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Equinox
3 years ago

Comments