When I was 3…

0 10
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

There’s really an experience we couldn’t forget.

We tend to remember an experience when it was the very happy, very sad, or very embarrassing moment for us.

In my case, I always remember this faint memory of my embarrassing moment during my childhood days. I was just three years old that time, yes I still remember it up until now. It happened in a German Nursery somewhere here in Cagayan de Oro.

The kids were taught the most basic things we should learn—shapes, colors, identifying numbers and letters. I can’t remember the lessons clearly but all we did is play and play in that four cornered room while our parents were in the other room taking their own lessons.

Even then, I always had a world on my own. I’m not that friendly to other kids though I am playing with them, I guess I was just shy. Moments later, I got bored so I sneaked out without the teacher noticing it. Hugging a green soft ball with my tiny hands, I carefully take every step on the only stair that leads me to where my mother is.

But then, at the very end of the stair, the last step to be exact, I tripped myself and fell down. I hurt my knees but I didn’t cry though and just got up immediately before my mother saw it but to my surprise, all of the kid’s parents’ eyes were on me. The American mister went to me with a smiling face and asked if I was alright. He’s very tall and the smile on his face makes me think that he’s laughing at me so I started to cry.

I cried not because I hurt my knees but because I was very, very embarrassed. And that is the most unforgettable experience for me.


1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty

Comments