The Other Side of Me.

0 8
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

The individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself.

All of us had what we called “The Other Side”, so as I. I’m a hardworking person in any matter, but there are times I get tired and lazy. Sometimes bold, sometimes timid. Sometimes bland, and sometimes rude.

There are times I wanted to be on my own but not totally alone. I also speak profanities most of the time, but that doesn’t define me as a bad person. I am also invincible but sometimes weak.

Keen but also blunt.

I am a good daughter but that doesn’t mean that I can’t be a brat.

The other side of me can be both positive and negative. It is like my mood, which can change in just a snap. It can be seen by some, but not by everyone. It depends on the person or situation I am facing.

Yes, I admit. There’s this other side of me that people still didn’t see, and maybe don’t want to ever see.

The darker side of me.

I know you also have something under your sleeves. Everyone does. I do. I’m actually a nice person, but I still have limits too. You can’t stay good to the person who’s bad to you because time will come that you’ll get full and just blown up. Like what Andres Bonifacio said “Enough is enough”. But there are times that your other side is trying to fit in with others, trying to change for others, trying to be a part of something they don’t usually do.

“Honesty is the best policy”, this quote can also be applied to yourself. Be honest to yourself. You can’t achieve real happiness if you’re lying to yourself about what you truly wanted to do and feel. “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind”.



1
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty

Comments