The Delinquent In Me (When I was a kid Challenge)

3 24
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
2 years ago

Dear friends and readers, I apologized for being inactive this past few days or has it been weeks already? Anyways, I've noticed that this platform has been lively for this challenge by @bmjc98 , the “When I was a kid challenge”. So, I decided to participate since it seems fun and I also wanted to share some of my childhood moments as much as I also enjoy reading other's too.

Despite having strict parents and a ‘study-focus’ childhood, I also have my fair share of unforgettable delinquent moments. Ever since I was a kid, I never let myself be bullied. I have been a certified honor student since preschool but I am honestly not your goodie kind of girl, and my parents never knew of these activities of mine.

Pre-School

I graduated in kindergarten 1 and 2 with a lot of medals and awards such as best in reading, best in writing, best in English, best in mathematics, and so on and so forth. But in contrast to all of that, I have a secret little evil in me.

I have this classmate who is sitting in front of me. She has long curly hair that always irritates me because whenever I write, her hair is on my table so I couldn’t write properly. Aside from that, I really find her weird for using her saliva as a lotion. Yes, she would spit on her palm and spread her saliva on her arms and legs. And she's in front of me, so I always witness it everytime.

So, one time, the naughty I played a little with her. I cut her hair with my pink Barbie scissor and spit on her head without her knowing it. I was so young and naughty to realize that what I did was wrong. But I only did that once because she cried hard when she realized that someone cut her hair. No one saw me so no one accused me as the culprit. And I am even one of those people who tried to comfort her just so she wouldn’t think that it was me who did that.

Grade 2

I was in the first section from grade 1 until grade 2. I didn’t remember some of my mischief when I was in grade 1 but I surely remember some when I was in grade 2.

Most of my classmates from kindergarten and grade 1 are also my classmates in grade 2. And yes, that curly-saliva girl is also my classmate but she's sitting far from me already since we are arranged alphabetically.

This time, I really believe that behind every goodness, there's an evil lying within us.

Since our class starts from 7am until 4pm, my mother prepared us a lunchbox so we don’t need to go home for lunch. It is also the same for my classmates so we usually eat our lunch in the classroom. I don't mean to brag but my only friends in the classroom are the only geniuses in my batch, and that's only 2 of them—Anna and Mathilda. I was really a loner as a kid, or maybe I just don't feel like being in a big circle.

So, during lunch, we always eat together. The 3 of us. One time, Anna's viand wass my favorite hotdog. So while eating, they always chit chat with my other classmates. She would look at them and not on her food so I took my chances and ate all her hotdogs. When she noticed what I did, she cried. And I didn’t even feel guilty because my stomach was satisfied, but still I apologized.

The next day, I had my favorite hotdogs. Maybe she's trying to get even so she also did what I did to her but my evil side immediately did a countermeasure. I pulled her hair and tried to get the hotdog on her mouth. She cried again for what I did. Though I apologized, but she distanced herself from me until the end of the school year.

 

Grade 3

When I was in grade 3, I failed to be in the first section. It is my fault though since I didn’t answer the exam properly but I remember crying that day because I didn’t know my new classmates, and some of them look so scary and had that bully aura in them especially those boys sitting on the back.

And my intuition was right, some of my new classmates were actually a bully. Unlike my classmates in the first section who looked decent, pampered, and cry-babies, my new classmates were naughty, hard-headed, and bullies. But unlike in the first section, I feel more relaxed in my new classroom. I also find my seatmate comfortable to talk with, and since they know that I am from the first section, I feel like an instant celebrity with their attention.

Girls and boys wanted to be my friend, and everyone elected me as the classroom's president. I feel like my world started to grow. And we always had these boy classmates who would annoy you without any reason, and you'll just know that they like you.

I used to like my hair when I was a kid. My mother would always braid them before I go to school. And I have these boy classmates who would always play with my hair. It would annoy me so I always pulled their hair so hard until I was satisfied. And when one of them removed my hair tie, I hit him with my red umbrella with a whistle and all. It caused him a wound between his nose and eyes.

At first I was mad, but when it started to bleed I started to panic. So I did the most reasonable thing for me that time. I cried. I even threatened him to take my parents with me on the next day. And since most of my classmates adore me, I got their sympathy and they hated him, even the other bullies hated him. 

There was even one time when one of the bullies announced that he likes me and showed me his private part, so I removed my boots and threw it at him. I don't know why but maybe they see it as a challenge when I try to fight back, unlike my other girl classmates who will just cry on the corner if someone bullied them.

 

Grade 5

When I was in grade 5, I had friends with these girls that are so-called ‘famous’ on campus. They are sometimes mean to others but they are good to me so we became friends. But it is not all about them. I have this boy seatmate who is always quiet and doesn’t have many friends. He always put his snacks under his desk, and the evil me noticed it.

During discussion I would slowly reach for his snacks without him knowing it and silently I eat it. So when recess came, he would find out that he no longer had a snack and I would instantly join my friends in the canteen for our snacks. But there are also times that I don’t eat his snacks, especially if I don't like it. LoL.

 

Grade 6

My classmates in grade 5 were also my classmates in grade 6, so I was still friends with my friends in grade 5. And I can say that this is the time where I experienced many things. Both bad and good, but they are part of my growth so I am still glad that I experienced those things.

Why? Because this is the time where I got my first crush and realized that I don't have an interest in entering any relationship. This is the time where I first experienced cutting classes, and realized that it is possible to balance enjoying life and studying hard. This is the time where I experienced smoking and drinking alcohol, and realized that those things are not worth it to trade your education and future. And finally, this is also the time when I asked myself about what I wanted to become in the future, and realized that I haven't had a dream yet aside from being an engineer since I love to draw.

Though, my dream changed in high school. From being an engineer, to flight stewardess, to chef, to doctor, to architect, but when I reached college I chose education and prepared myself to be a teacher.

 

As I tried to recall everything when I was a kid, all I can say is that I am not really a nice kid. Though I am kind and I study hard, but I am not really nice. As you can see, I have had my own principles since I was a kid, and that is to never let anyone make me feel inferior. Instead of crying in the corner when someone bullies and hurt you, I fight back. I don't believe in karma because ever since, I always play karma itself. And I am just glad I was like that when I was a kid because that makes me who I am today.


2
$ 0.22
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Grabe ka. :) Feeling ko kung gawing movie yung life mo, maganda siya. Hindi boring. :) Anyway, thanks for participating in my challenge. Me bago ako, teenager naman. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe natawa ako hahahaha! Para mo naring sinabing napakasutil kong bata pero hindi alam ng parents ko :D Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, compliment to ha. Hehe. Hindi kasi boring story mo. Para kang boss sa school niyo. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago