Old but Gold (Love in a corn field)

0 6
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

It was a fragment of my grandparents’ treasured memories…My grandparents’ love story started on their first meeting.

My grandmother, Rosita, was born in a poor family and the eldest among the nine siblings. So at an early age, she was taught to make money instead to finish her studies. Though she’s not illiterate since she finished at least six years in elementary. On the other hand, my grandfather, Porgentino, is the only son of a wealthy old Spanish family and sole heir of his parent’s properties.

One peaceful day, Porgentino decided to visit one of their lands. They have a huge plantation of sugar canes and a wide field of rice. Right there he met Rosita who is also a daughter of one of their farmers.

To make the story short, they fell in love and like the other cliché story, my grandfather’s parents didn’t support their relationship at first. In their times, the one who has a land considered as rich. Not to mention that my grandfather’s mother is naturally rich since she came from an old Spaniard family and has a one fourth Spanish blood in her.

They didn’t really like Rosita at first since she was just a daughter of a farmer who works at their land. But my grandparents didn’t falter. Porgentino started to learn farming to show his sincerity and love for Rosita, and in return she also showed his parents that even though she was born poor she has virtues and morals that can compare to other fine ladies in their town.

My grandfather can really give up everything for my grandmother. Even if he’s not used to a poor’s life but he never gives up. Not so long, my grandfather’s parents accepted their relationship at last. They got wed, have seven kids, 8 grandchildren that includes me, and still counting.


2
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty

Comments