"Knowing yourself is the beginning of Wisdom"

2 24
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

1. What do you love? When are you most proud of?

Actually, there are many things that I love. I love reading and writing fiction stories. I love eating. I love sleeping. I love art. I love chocolates, ice creams and any kinds of sweets. I love sunsets. I love calla lilies. I love blue and any pastel colors. I love animals. I love my family and friends. I also love myself. And above all, I love God.

I am already proud when I accomplish something I really wanted, either it is big or small. But I am most proud when I fail, because I know to myself that I did try my everything. And failing is just another open door for me to try again and try even harder.

2. When are you at your best as a person?

I feel like I am at my best as a person when I would be able to help or rescue a mistreated animal. Because if I feel pity for those animals and hatred towards those abusive people then it means that I have a great conscience and I was way too different from those people and will never be like them.

3. How do you respond emotionally, practically when you're challenged?

The way I respond is depending on the challenge but, truth is, I never turn down a challenge. Either it is a girls fight, debate, competition or what. But I will also admit that I may look calm outside but deep down I know I have mixed emotions like nervous, excitement, furious, etc. But I am not really good at handling my emotions so sometimes it overlaps on my face.

4. What does it mean to understand something?

To understand something is like having a new beginning, new experiences, and having wisdom. They say that experience is the best teacher. When we learn from our experiences, we understand the reason why we need to experience that. Understanding something is not just something you instantly get by listening or by watching, you need to comprehend and dig deeper or even put yourself in such a situation or even look back from your own experiences to say that you did truly understand something.

5. What should school do for you?

The school must provide and help the students who are struggling and in most needs. Especially now, in our situation. We students are very eager to continue learning but not all of us have the means to do so. Some have poor signals and don’t even have connectivity especially those in hinterlands. Also, not all students living in urban areas have enough connectivity since some of the parents’ workplaces were shut downed. Some don’t even have mobile phones and some are struggling to pay for data connection just so they can attend class. The school must do everything possible in their power so no student must be left behind.

6. Are you a picky reader? What are your strengths as a reader?

I love reading and writing fiction stories the most, that’s why I am a very picky reader. My strengths as a reader are I mentally take notes of the vocabularies that are new to me, I can read fast and still comprehend, and I can fully imagine what the writer was trying to disclose since I am a very imaginative person.

7. Who are your heroes and why?

For me, my parents are the one I considered as heroes. They don’t have a cape or a flashing outfit but they fight all the obstacles that serve as a villain for my success. They work hard to raise and support me and I was already thankful enough for that.

8. What do you want to learn about this year? What are you curious about? What can a person do with curiosity?

I want to learn this year about how to handle a situation like this when I will become an educator someday. We can’t tell what future brings, but if ever that something like this happens then, I want to act based on what I have learned from my past experiences.

To be honest, I am very curious about what is happening to the world. I am curious about what is behind this pandemic, where it actually came from, or if it is spread by purpose or what.

9. When are you most creative? Why do you think that might be?

I am most creative when I am in a bad mood. Because every time I was in a bad mood, I always wanted to be alone. Silence gives me solace. And my mind always wanders when the surrounding is silent.



3
$ 3.06
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

Comments

good job bro...keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago