How reading literature affects your educational experiences?

0 9
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago
Topics: Facts

They say that reading can heal your soul. Is it true?

I guess yes. I vouch for it. I myself am fond of reading any kinds of literary works not just because it feeds my imaginations but also because I was enjoying some specific text or new found vocabularies.

Before, I was never a reader-like person. Every time I see books I get sleepy, especially if there is no image indicated in some of the selection that I was reading. But, during my literature class when I was in grade 7, I started to appreciate the beauty of the texts alone. My imagination started working too. And I started to love reading as well, until there were times that I was so obsessed with this famous app because it offers tons of great stories. They call this app ‘Wattpad’. It was literally my escape from reality.

There were even times that I went to school with only 3 hours of sleep because I stayed up late all night trying to finish a whole story. And when I say a whole story, it means from the ‘Prologue’ of the story up until the ‘Epilogue’. I both love English and Filipino novels.

But there’s this novel which I can say that really helps me in improving my vocabularies and English as well. At least for me. It was the work of George Macdonald’s ‘The Princess and the Goblin’. It was the first English novel that I read and also the first novel that I love. It is such a nice story, though it may contain a lot of texts that are new to me but in every chapter and in every word that I encounter is a new learning and discovery for me.

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty

Comments