How are you my Present Self?

0 13
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

If there would be a way that I could travel time, I would choose to be my younger self and travel to where my present self now.

‘How are you my 21 years old self?’

‘I hope you’re doing good’

‘Did you cut your hair? I love it long’

‘Look! I got a star because I perfected the math assignment’

‘What’s with the bags under your eyes? You look like a panda now’

‘Do you still sleep? You look tired. You should sleep. I love sleeping so much’

‘And you’ve got some pimples too’

‘I brought Barbie and Ken, would you like to play?’

‘Why are you crying? Did someone bully you? Or did you trip yourself again?’

‘I still tripped myself sometimes and cry too’

‘Do you still remember Glenn, Dan, and Amy? We played yesterday and it was so fun’

‘Look at my knee. I tripped myself when I run with them yesterday’

‘Mom saw it and pinch me again’

‘Dad buy me food so I could stop crying’

‘Christmas is near, I’m so excited!’

‘I think Santa would give me my desired gift since I was a good girl this year’

‘I would stay up late and play with our cousins. How about you? What’s your plan?’

‘By the way, Aunt Flor gave me five pesos and some candies earlier. I’m so happy! Would you like some?

 

If I would be given a chance to talk to my younger self, she would surely say all those things. Sharing everything that happened to her day, asking questions out of the blue, and make me feel envious of her youth and naïveness.

I would probably ask how to be like her again. It seems like I lost her a long time ago. Puberty, problems, stress, and disappointments changed me. She looked so innocent, and small things made her very happy already. Unlike the way I am now.


3
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty

Comments