Good Communication Skills (Speaking, Listening, and Writing skills)

0 16
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

A good communication skill doesn’t only rely on good speaking skills but on listening and writing as well. These are the significant skills that a child or a learner must master in her/his elementary years or even before they reach the adolescent period. Even adults don't really master it and are still learning even now but at least they have the ample idea or just master the basics of these skills.

Acquiring these skills can benefit us in the long run. I was once a child. I’ve been an elementary student too. And now that I’m an adult, I can now fully understand the significance of having good speaking, listening and as well as writing skills even when I was still in my prime years.

As we grow, we also learn every day. Our experience is the best teacher as what they say and I highly agree with that. Why? Because when I was a little, I’m not really fond of reading. And I know even the children nowadays are not really into reading, especially if the book really looks boring and thick. I think everyone gets that feeling of dizziness in every turn of the pages. So my teacher, who was very strict that time, decided to read the selection and told us to listen carefully and take down notes. I, on the other hand is an obedient kid and was afraid of her, did really listen and take down notes.

Now, after she reads the selection she immediately called me to answer if what the selection is all about. I was very shocked and afraid yet I was able to answer her questions correctly. She complimented me for that and stamped my arm with a star. I was so happy and advised myself to always listen well from that very moment. Now after that, she called another student to answer her question, unfortunately, my talkative classmate was called and he couldn’t even answer a single word. It angered my teacher and punished that classmate of mine by standing in the back facing the wall. It did really scare us but it also taught us great lessons as well.

A good communication skill is relevant to any of our chosen degree because like for me, I will be facing children in the future and we all know that every student has their own way or capacity to catch up with the lessons so if I wish to become a successful teacher to my students tomorrow then I should help them acquire and build their communication skills first. They need to understand what I was going to say first before they can fully understand our lessons well.

These are important because these are the skills they need to acquire for them to become successful someday. I’ve chosen this degree because I wanted to help students to be successful in their chosen fields someday. I don’t want them to suffer or fail one day just because of miscommunication, or a stage fright, or lacking in identifying the idea of a certain topic or whatnots.

These are the acquired skills that an individual must have or develop as he/she grows older and older. It is as necessary as the basic needs since you can use these skills in school, in your job, and in your daily living as well. A good teacher starts with being excellent in his/her profession. And being excellent in professions starts with having good communications skills.

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

Comments