Deja vu

0 8
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

Do you believe in déjà vu? In strange dreams or something like that?

It may sound weird but believe me it did really happen to me sometimes, and it just happened to me today. So I will tell you the whole thing.

 Yesterday’s night, December 1, 2020, I had a dream. Most of my dreams are vague every time I wake up and the more I push myself to remember it the more I totally won’t remember it at all but today was different.

Some parts of my dreams we’re still intact in my memory and I was still able to recall it until now. So what happened is, in my dream last night, I was at a birthday party. It was my cousin’s birthday, which is today, and I was there eating and chatting with my aunt, my cousin’s mother. Suddenly, I accidentally poured my drink so I need to go home and change my clothes. We’re just neighbours’ so their house is not that far from ours. Before I can totally arrive home, I will pass the short bridge first. It was raining a little that time so I’m taking small walks because it was so slippery. Then a blinding light hit my eyes, it was from a motorcycle who ran past me. And like just a flash I was wet all over with mud and dirt. I was about to cuss the driver of that motorcycle but my mother already woke me up. I don’t know if I would be glad that it was just a dream or what.

I woke up near 10am since I slept late last night. So I did my everyday ritual before facing my laptop to do some modules, though I felt lazy so I stopped and watched some K-Drama instead. I promised myself that I would work my modules after the 5th episode but I was already in the 12th episode that time when my cousin invited me to come to their house since it was his birthday.

So I change into some shirt and jersey short, which is quite similar to what I wear in my dreams. Though I didn’t plan it since it was the first pair to appear in my eyes. I made my way to their house with an umbrella since it was starting to rain. Some of his friends were already there and I haven’t visited his house for a while so I had a little chit chat with his mother while eating.

So instead of some soft drinks, I choose water for the drinks. Aunt Kelly told me some corny jokes but I did really laugh hard because of it that’s why I spilled some water on my shirt. I had this feeling like it already happened before but I’m not quite sure. I finish my food first before asking their permission to go home so I can change my clothes. And exactly at the bridge I was bathed with mud and dirt because of a motorbike who passed through me.

I haven’t got a chance to scold the driver because I was very stunned. I remember my dream and it happened to me just hours ago.

How weird that could be! I told my Mom about it and she said it was déjà vu. I should have paid attention to it then maybe I could avoid it, right? Could it be avoided? It is like I saw some fragments from the future. I have the gut feeling already, I should have avoided it as soon as possible. But is it possible anyway? I'm a little confused yet fascinated…but it also felt weird. And right now I can't sleep thinking about it so I shared it here.


1
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

Comments