Am I The Only One?

0 28
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

Spending the whole day in my room with this gloomy weather makes me think of thousand thoughts. And I was also wondering if I was the only one who thinks like this in this kind of weather or there is also someone like me?

I’ve realized that our world is really big and there are already so many people in it. They say that out of every 10 people in the world, there 9 people who look like you or have similar features to you. I also wonder if their likes and dislikes were somewhat the same as you since it is not impossible, but then even twins have differences and similarities, right?

I wonder if am I the only one who likes cloudy and gloomy days like now than sunny days. Maybe others don’t like it since they find it troublesome or inconvenient for their daily activities and plans. However, I really like it when the sky turns grey with cold winds and music on would make everything perfect. That’s what I was actually doing right now and I feel so at peace even if the music is rock.

Am I the only one who prefers the Night over the Day? I am not against the day since I still love Mr. Sun, or a vampire, or what but I find it easier to do everything at night. Like washing my clothes at night, doing school stuff, and everything I would think of.

Am I the only one who likes to diet but loves eating? I am never a self-conscious or insecure type but whenever I see girls my age with a perfect body shape and all, I would really admire how the clothes I wanted will fit good with that body so I always end up trying to lose some weight and baby fats but then it will only be good for a day or two and I am back to eating everything I wanted without worrying about anything.

While almost all of the woman likes roses, I would rather choose calla lilies. Am I the only one who likes them? Roses may be pretty but Calla Lilies has their own beauty too. It looks uncommon and mysterious, and it doesn’t have thorns!

Am I the only one who loves hand-written letters than long text messages? I am the kind of person who easily falls for a good penmanship, so I was thinking if all of Dr. Rizal’s love affair was also like me? He’s a good writer so maybe he also had a good penmanship. Do you know him? Dr. Jose Rizal is the Philippines ’ national hero. He saves the country using only his pen, so maybe he did really have good penmanship.

Am I the only one who likes pink but the favorite color is blue? Being a woman doesn’t directly mean that we like the color pink and being a man doesn’t mean that they hate pink, in fact, pink is a man’s color. When I was young, most of my things are pink. From underwear to socks, to clothes, to hairclips are pink. I bet that all of the Filipina children experience that. But as I grow older, I found out that my favorite color is blue. I am still attracted to pink cute things right now but in the end, I would still choose something blue.

Am I the only one who likes beautiful dresses but more comfortable wearing jeans and lose shirts? I am not trying to be boyish but I do really find it more comfortable to wear jeans and shirts. There are even times that I would steal my brother’s shirts since I like them more than my own, and sometimes borrow my male friend’s shirts. The looser it is, the more I like it. I can still wear dresses if I want or if there’s some occasion but I would still choose jeans if ever.

Am I the only one who likes unicorns yet I don’t believe they exist? Barbie plays a big role in my childhood years, and my favorite part is when there’s a Pegasus. I already love horses because I experienced riding one when I was a child and it was really fun, but imagining of a white horse with wings and horns makes me very happy. If ever they exist, I would really do everything just to have a ride. That’s one of my foolish and impossible dreams.

Am I the only one who loves swimming but doesn’t even know how to swim? Who likes to swim but doesn’t even know how to swim, right? I didn’t know what goes wrong, I tried and practiced hard already but still, I am not able to do it properly. Maybe it is really true when they say that swimming requires talent.

Am I the only one who loves traveling to different and new places but don’t want to go alone? I really find it funny. I wanted to travel and discover beautiful places in the Philippines and in the whole world too yet I am not that good at directions and I am not even familiar with the neighboring barangays and some places in our region. Still, I wanted to travel but it would be better if I tag someone with me.

Am I the only one who loves saving money but also loves spending at the same time? The moment I entered college is the moment I realized that I am already an adult. This means that I was started to get shy about asking my parents for money in my school projects and other expenses. I was never thrifty during my younger years but I come to realize how important every centavo is. I started saving little by little from my allowances, however, I was always tempted with foods, and that’s where my savings always end up. I am only a spendthrift when it comes to food.

Am I the only one who loves baby cologne than those expensive perfumes for my age? Honestly, I both have women’s perfume and a baby cologne in my closet. I also even have a men’s perfume actually. The two are both expensive and I only buy the baby cologne at a cheaper price but I love it more than the two. The same with lotion, I prefer a baby lotion more than other women’s body lotion. I don’t know why but I am really like that.

Am I the only one who likes to be silly at times but don’t want to be called immature? There are really times that we wanted to be silly in front of our family, friends, or even strangers. Like when you’re just in the mood to do so. But at the same time also you don’t want to be named as immature or crazy. It’s hard because I am really like this at times.

Am I the only one who wants to graduate but gets lazy in studying sometimes? Believe me or not, I never wanted a grade lower than 85. But then I can’t help it because there are times that I get tired of even moving a finger and laziness took over my will and passion. Maybe it’s just part of being a student to get tired and lazy sometimes. I just thank God that I didn’t receive grades lower than 80 despite me being lazy.

 

Have you ever thought of these things sometimes? Like if there is someone who shares the same likes and dislikes with you around in this world. Like a stranger sharing the same thoughts and interests with you. Because I believe that even if everyone is unique in their own way, there are still some things that we share similarities with others.

 

 

3
$ 4.21
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

Comments