"What is your Letter to God?"

0 13
Avatar for Emyat
Written by
2 years ago

Hello there! Good day! May your day be filled with love and peace.

Today, let me share to you one of the challenging activities (for me) that teacher given us when I was a Highschool student. And how I did it... Teacher gave us activity about "write your letter to God". Yes, it was challenging for me because aside from my relationship with God was not that so close, something like that; I am not good at writing especially about the topic like that. I don't have any idea at all.

Here's a very short story on how did I make it.

In the house, my mother was turning her radio on. Luckily, the radio station that time was playing Christian songs. After hearing those music played, I got an idea, finally! I got relieve from stress I'm suffering.

I am very thankful and happy that time. My mind was singing already and working at the same time. I was amazed by the song lyrics and because of that, here's the result.: :)

My Letter to God

Dear God,

Having you in my life is so very good. I feel so blessed. Even if I did wrong, You are still there, always forgive me. Thank you God for letting me know you, because if I don't, my life will surely be miserable. I always trust you God because You are my Heavenly Father; my personal Savior.

Your are never tired of hearing my prayers. You are highly exalted and there is nothing You cannot do. You are the One that I adore. There is none like you God, so faithful and so true. You are my strength when I am weak and You are the treasure that I seek. Change my heart oh God, make it ever true and may I be like You.

You are the Potter and I am the clay, make me and mold me God. Though I may not understand all the plans You have for me, my life is in Your hands.

Heaven and earth will fade, but your words will still remain. You are in the world today. I know that You are living, whatever men may say. I see Your hand of mercy. Just the time I need You, You are always near to me.

In all the world around me, I see Your loving care to me. And tho' my heart grows weary, I will never despair. I know that You are leading, through all the stormy blast. The day of Your appearing will come at last.

I love You God! and thank You for always being there when I need You.

To God be all the Glory! :)

Your Child,

Emm

After receiving the result from my teacher, I was wowed because of her rating and comment even if there is a very little correction 😁

She said: "this is a unique letter"

As a student, I am grateful because of that precious comment I received from my teacher. 😇 I am glad that she likes my work.

That's all, thank you so much for your time reading this. :) love lots.

_____

I'm not good at writing articles, please understand 😁I'm still learning. I am trying my best and I am challenging myself as well to do what I think I cannot do. :)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Emyat
Written by
2 years ago

Comments