The Story of My Life - I

0 22
Avatar for Emyat
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Life is not about chasing, its about living. All our life, we are chasing things oblivious to the fact that it's the journey which makes life interesting rather than the destination.

Here's the story of my life so far and my story would be incomplete without the story of my parents and my siblings too.

I am Emma. My family calls me "em-em" or 'macoy', highschool friends calls me "ems", college friends calls me "emyat". Teachers calls me Emma but some of them calls me 'Emyat' also and now, I already used to be called as "Emyat" that's why I named my account as Emyat. :D

I was born on May 14, 1996 so, obviously I am 25 year old now existing in this world. I live in Philippines somewhere in Mindanao :). I am the youngest of our siblings. I am living with my mother together with my nephew.

My mother is a single parent and a widowed since year 2007 because my father passed away already with Hepatitis disease. I was seven years old that time. Month before my father died, I was enrolled in grade 1 already. I should have to be in a kindergarten, but my age belongs to grade school already so I just went to grade school directly since it was still acceptable before. :)

(My 7 year old pic. πŸ˜‚ This was my sister's wedding.)

I was able to go to school at the age of 7 years old due to financial problems. I only came from a poor family tho that's why, but it was alright at least I can still went to school. ^^ Anyways, after that month the opening of the class was about to start. My father told my mother that maybe I wouldn't be allowed to go to school first because no one could guard and take me to school since mother was nursing him. But my mother said that it's fine because my siblings are also studying tho so they will watch over me while I'm at school. I would just go to school and go home with them. We'll just bring our lunch box so we don't have to go home at noon during lunchtime. So my father just agreed about it.

One day when we came home from school, we wondered why there were so many people in my father's bed area and most of them were crying. Mother called us and said that our father died already. She tried to take my hand and let me hold the hand of my father but I refused. I was scared that moment. In my mind, if I hold his hand he might take my hand and not let me go (what a funny imaginations of mine, Lol!). So there, I distant myself from the dead body of my father and never touched him, I just stood near him while crying and my siblings hugged and comforted me while crying. After days, we already buried him. My mother then was so sad and lonely, she always drunk. She went to her friends and always drunk when she got home. We just let her what she wants, besides, she went through a lot so, we chose to understand her always.

Weeks after, she pull herself together and continue the life. She became stronger and workaholic. She does farming, planted vegetables and then she sell it at school, in other houses and sometimes in the market; and that was our main source of income.

My family then was separated. My one sister goes abroad, in Thailand to help us in financial needs, specially for us her siblings to finished our studies. My other siblings also finds job in far places. They were unable to finished there studies due to lack of finances. So, I and my other siblings studied well. :)

After my high school, my brother told me that I should take vocational training first so I did it for a month and by God's grace, I passed it. :) After vocational 'thing', I decided to go to my brother's place at the City since there's no ongoing enrolment in college yet. I stayed there and I was a cashier on his store for a few months while waiting for enrolment.

(When I was on my brother's store πŸ˜‚)

After a few months, enrollment has finally started. Before I enrolled, I asked my siblings suggestions first what course should I take and they responded jokingly that 'since the school has only three colleges/institution yet which are the Institute of Education, Institute of Agriculture, and the Institute of Engineering, "you should take the Engineering courses because we already took up Education and Agriculture fields". Lol! but they also immediately retracted what they were saying haha and then told me that, it's up to me what do I really want to take. I answered that engineering is fine then so, I made up my mind and decided to enroll in Engineering field.

Honestly, I have no idea about what I really wanted even though we were asked already before during our high school days what course we would take in college, I never mind about it. What a dumb thinking! Poor self. Lol! I just followed my siblings joke suggestions because in my mind, 'why not'? Haha! Then I took it not knowing that it was a 5-year course haha! I still continue. Lol! So, I went to school, study well and just go with the flow. My college was fun, challenging at the same time especially during 5th year level. (I'm planning to write about my college life, I hope I can make it. xD we'll see). Anyway let's continue...

In the few months at college, I was blown away by the different kinds of people there with varied interests. I made some good friends, most of them are my classmates only ("introvert feels"). I was an introvert person actually but now I think I am already an ambivert, a person whose personality has a balance of extrovert and introvert features. XD

(with my classmates/friends xD)

Things that I don't like about me is that, I can not speak comfortably in front of many people. I cannot explain well verbally and I am struggling with this especially during reporting time in the class. I also have a stage fright, every time I speak in front of many people I am shivering. I tried to control my self so hard but every time I did, I failed! I always say to myself to stay calm but my body does not cooperate. I just breathe then and prayed that everything went well. One thing that I like me also is that I can still managed to smile to anyone who noticed and greeted me even if I'm mad, tired or feeling bad inside. Anyways, so much for that. XD

Most people said if you finished your studies you will get a good job immediately and your life will be settled. But NO! there are still more steps to take up. For an ordinary people like me, when it comes to applying the job is so hard! Specially if you have no strong "backer" behind you, you cannot get the job immediately. The struggles, frustrations and pressures are there and that's the real world I am living now :) that is why many people here are bystanders even if they had finished there studies. Some of them are doing business and some also are still job hunting. :) I still hope and pray that my time will come. Life must go on no matter what will happen.. I'll just enjoy my journey, life is short to be depressed, haha! Life is worth living with or without job!

Honestly, I thank God for this pandemic because I learned how to earn money using my mobile phone only! I found different earning apps and earning sites and most of all, I discovered cryptocurrencies especially Bitcoin Cash. Thanks to the people who talked about noise.cash platform in Facebook! they showed many proofs that noisecash is legit and receives there payouts immediately and free! So I gave it a try then, besides, it is free no worries! :D and I'm glad that it works to me too. Through noise.cash I earned $BCH freely and I am so grateful for it. I also started following people on twitter who are in crypto world to learn from them more about it and doing research as well. :) Now, I am already in Read.cash also trying my best to write, haha! It's another opportunity to earn something again, lol! Writing article is not my thing really, and never ever thought that I could also do this 'thingy'. I hope I did it right πŸ™ˆ. I hope you understand and like it. I am still learning thoπŸ˜… and so in crypto 😊.

Learning and exploring some things are good thing. Thanks for taking time to read. See ya again next time if I still have time to write. God bless you πŸ™

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Avatar for Emyat
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments