The story of socrstes lif.

1 5
Avatar for Emran6982
3 years ago

The story of Socrates

An incident in ancient Greece.

One day a man came to the famous philosopher Socrates and said, 'Socrates, do you know what I just heard about your friend ....?' Socrates said, 'Wait a minute, I will ask you three questions before you tell the story of my friend. I named it 'Triple Filter Test'. The first question is about truth and falsehood .. 'Are you sure what you are going to tell me is pure truth?' The man replied, 'No, I don't know if it's true, in fact I just heard it.' All right ', Socrates said again,' Then you are not sure that what you say is true. Now my second filter. Would you say something good about my friend? ' Um, of course, yes, I know this, why it's something known in advance. Socrates said, 'Then you want to tell me something bad about my friend and you are not sure if it is true. Okay, there's still a third question left, you can tell me if you pass the third exam. ' What do you mean by that? ' No, that's not really good for you. ' Socrates said the last word, 'If what you want to tell me is neither true, nor good, nor useful to me, what good is it to tell me? Ethics: It is better to reject any falsehood that you have no chance of gaining without loss.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Very important article about socrates. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago