lave's persecution.

0 17
Avatar for Emran6982
3 years ago

13. Lave's persecution.

A rich Egyptian man had three sons. In their old age, no boy cared for their parents. The old father decided that he would share the property with his children. This will benefit the children and at least for this they will take care of the elderly parents. After deciding to divide the property among the children, he discussed the matter with his wife. The wife also agreed. A few days later, the old man called the boys.

‘My children, they know, I have wasted my life and youth on earning money. I married them after seeing the daughter of a good family. In the reality of the time now I am old. I do not have the ability to work in the previous opinion. I have decided to share all my property with them. I want them to take advantage of this resource. By investing in wealth, they increase their wealth and make life happier. And some of the wealth is spent in the way of Allah; And my humble request to them is to take care of us. Because, today we have become dependent on them. I have nurtured a book dream with Tayma. Our work and thoughts were all centered on them while they were still in their childhood. They will grow up one day, they will be human according to the people. We will be able to spend the time of our old age in the hands of the Taemas in peace. We have been weaving such a web of dreams all our lives. Do not neglect us. I believe in God

69

Subhanahu wa Ta'ala will not make any of us useless.

The children spent part of their property pledging to take care of their parents; But then they got busy with their respective businesses. Some days. In the meantime he became so addicted to wealth that his parents were completely neglected. They began to do. Everyone thought that the other two brothers would serve their parents. None of them even met their parents. Many times I could not see my parents even once a month.

One day a friend of the old father came to visit him. He was very happy to find a friend after a long time. He told all his sorrows to his friend. Now he has no property in his own corner. Everything he has given to the children; But even then, she broke down in tears as the children ignored her.

His friend was a wise man. He wanted to help solve this problem. He then made a plan and informed the old Lake; But he said that this matter should be kept secret as much as possible.

Then the father's friend went to the three sons one by one and said the same thing to them all:

‘Dad, you know, I’m a very old friend of yours. Without my advice, your father would never have decided. I would advise him on business transactions, buying and selling and all problems. A long time ago, Tayma's father left a large part of his wealth to me. This amounts to about one-third of all his property. They let me know that I have a lot of property of my own. It is no longer possible for me to take proper care of the property handed over to them by their father while taking care of their property. So I want to give back your father's property. I will return this property to your father tomorrow morning.

Shane, let me tell you a secret. Your father is old now. So he has no attachment to wealth. This property he owns

70

Give. He is the one who will take care of them the most. He told me that he would give me these resources. I told you this secret. I said that because, I want you to serve him the most. Taymar. I heard your praise on my father's face. Hopefully, he is all about you. Give the property. Then you will become very rich. Beware, my words. Do not listen to your other brothers. When they heard this, they approached Tayma. May sit on a share of the property. It seems.

The words of the wise friend inspired the three brothers. The next morning, the three of them went to their father. Everyone tried their best to please his father by taking care of him. Shortly afterwards, my father's friend came. He was very surprised to see the three brothers together and realized that they had all arrived early in the morning in the lave of wealth; But for how long today they have not come to see my father. Dad's friend came with a locked trunk. It was so heavy that two young men carried it.

The friend said to the old father, ‘Friend, you have entrusted me with the responsibility of your wealth; But I'm sorry I can't keep them. So I gave it all back in front of your children.

Dad called his friend in secret and asked, what is actually in the trunk? "It's a ploy," he said. He forbade anyone to say that. Then they went back to the boys.

The father's friend said, "I returned the father's property to him today. All of you be witnesses, now I have been relieved of my duties. From now on, the responsibility of this corner is no longer on me.

He handed the key to the trunk to his father.

Then the father said, my friend, you have fulfilled the duty of true friendship and explained to me what I deserve. God bless you.

71

The friend said, 'You have done well all your life. Hopefully, you will share this wealth among the children. But if you want one of them anywhere. You can give everything, or you can delegate the responsibility to someone else.

Then the friend said goodbye and left. Three boys stood, eager to see the wealth inside the trunk. Dad told them who he would give the trunk to - he hasn't decided yet.

Then he said, “I will write a will in the trunk. When you open the trunk after my death, you will see the name of its owner.

The three boys were absolutely disappointed. Because, they thought - Dad would give them their trunk now; But even then, in the pursuit of wealth, they each began to compete and take care of their parents. If one of them went to serve his father alone, the others would go with the family. He used to press his father's feet, press his head and massage oil. Even at night, they would find out if they needed anything from their father. The old father knew the news of their hearts very well. The situation was such that the children of these loyal children of the old father began to look with envy; But they did not know that there was no love in the minds of the children for the father at all; Everything that was there was basically for the father's property.

The key to the trunk was carefully hidden in a secret place. The children continued to serve their father by competing. This went on for two years. Then the children began to worry, how long will the old man live!

Meanwhile, the father was very happy to get so much love and affection from the children. He died one day two more years later. After finishing the burial of the father in some corner, the boys quickly went to open the trunk. They did not want to inform the villagers about the trunk. Because, everyone will laugh at it and their true purpose will be revealed to everyone. So they decided to play trunk with his father's old friend as a witness.

72

Then the father called the friend and asked him to open the truck with the key in his hand. In a suffocating state, everyone then dreamed of seeing their name in the will. Because, they each did their best.

What they saw after playing trunk, they could believe their eyes. Translations into Assamese: But they had no choice but to accept this cruel reality. There is no money in the trunk, no money. Only rocks and soil. They were stunned. Inside the trunk was a small piece of paper. Dad. The friend started reading with the piece of paper:

‘I am starting in the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. This trunk and the soil inside it are for the disobedient child according to Tamad. They did not care for their father's responsibilities; Rather, you did it in pursuit of love.

The boys were dying of shame. They are utterly humiliated as their real motives are revealed. Their faces turned red with insult. They realized it was the cunning of a father's friend.

Then the father's friend said to the boys, "Yes, that's the wise thing to do." This is my intellect. I brought the soil. Because, your father told me, even after sharing the wealth, you have neglected him. You have broken their oath. That is why I have made this move - as if to take care of my old father in my last years, even if it is for the sake of wealth.

After listening to the father's friend, they realized that they had not done their duty to the father. They are truly ungrateful Levi children. Because of this they have repented for the rest of their lives.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Emran6982
3 years ago

Comments