A story of love and need.

4 12
Avatar for Emran6982
3 years ago

Second Marriage: A story of passion, love, and need

Wondering how the second wife?

“Why? Am I bad? Am I not good enough? No, no, no! I can never accept a second wife. If you want to marry another woman, do it; But remember, when you come back, you will never see me here again. ”

This is exactly what I said a few years ago, when I heard from my husband that he was interested in remarrying. The man she wanted to marry was a newly-divorced mother of four. They were spending their days with great difficulty. My husband said that their condition was so bad that he did not know where the food for his children would come from at noon. I said, why? Where is their father? Can't she take care of her children? Why do you become an outsider and carry the burden of another person? Surely there are many more ways to help him. You can help her financially if you want, what is the need to get married!

I could not imagine accepting polygamy! My husband has to share it with another woman. Will her love, laughter, humor be enjoyed by another woman besides me? He would touch another woman besides me, and make her feel loved! Impossible. This is unacceptable. I was exhausted with extreme anger, sadness, and humiliation. What did I do for him? A wife, lover, mother, doctor, housewife. I am the mother of her three children! How could he insult me ​​so much? It seemed that I was not better or more beautiful or younger. Or just me is not enough for him! That is why he is talking about second marriage ..

Nah. I couldn't accept it, so I told him my decision clearly. I said in a loud voice, if a second wife enters this house, I will leave. If he wants to risk our marriage, children, and lives for another woman, then Nick. But I will not tolerate this.

It seems like I'm talking about how long ago! There was a time when I thought this life would go on forever, as if it would never end ... As if nothing can ever change, nothing can change. But strangely everything changed.

My husband, however, did not remarry. After so many threats from me and talking about letting him go, polygamy didn't last long. I don't know what happened to that woman and her children in the end. Apparently they all moved to another city.

After that my husband never uttered the word second wife again, which made me very happy. I was able to hold my husband in that joy! But even then I did not know that our time is coming to an end soon ..

The last words of his life were - he has a headache, will lie down until Isha Salah. Alas! He and Isha prayers were not performed that night, because he did not wake up. He died that night. I was shocked by his sudden death! The man I had lived with all my life was snatched from me in an instant! No one knows how long I cried for her after that .. maybe for a long time.

At that time I was not in a position to take care of anything. I started losing everything one by one due to careless negligence. First our car, then the shop, then the house.

Finally my three children and I - we all went to my brother's house. Suddenly, in the presence of so many people, their house was buzzing. My sister-in-law was also getting overwhelmed day by day. I really wanted to get out of that house. At that time I needed a job, but I had no skills. It's too old. He was not old enough to learn something and get a job. But at the mercy of the people, how long can be stuck in the head? I felt the need for a separate home for myself.

When my husband was alive, how comfortable we were! There was no need to work outside the home, so it was not necessary to become proficient in any subject. But after he left, life became so difficult! I missed him every day, looking for him with every part of my heart. How do people's lives change so drastically?

This is how the day was spent. Suddenly one day my brother called me and told me about one of his acquaintances. That brother is looking for a bride for marriage. Good people, good manners, and a lot of religion. Or very for me! But he wants me to be his second wife.

I heard the word second wife for the second time in my life, but this time the situation is so different!

He came to my brother's house one day to see me. What became of one of us in a moment! Incredibly, I liked him very much, he liked everything about him. He told me his first wife knew he was interested in a second marriage, and obviously he was against it. He also said that he did not know what his wife's reaction would be if he found out that he had found someone as his second wife; However, his final answer now depends on his wife's acceptance of polygamy.

That night I prayed Istikhara. I wanted to get married like crazy! I remember, many years ago, another woman's life depended on my decision in the same way. I remembered what I had decided. Suddenly there was a realization of burning with remorse. I felt like I hadn’t given another woman a place in my life, so why would God give me a chance to take another woman’s life? Surely Allah will punish me. I kept apologizing. Looked amazing! Never in my life have I thought about how wrong the work I am doing is? I've always thought that was the right thing to do. I'm protecting my resources, my belongings - what's the problem? But now that my position has changed, the need is now mine, I realize how wrong I was! I was denying another woman the right to have a husband.

I kept praying that his wife would accept me ...

A few days later he called me. He said that his wife was having a hard time accepting it, but he was still interested in meeting me.

Went to meet. I was thinking a lot. I prayed a lot to Allah that day and said - O Allah, help me! When I saw him, I realized that he was just like me. A woman like me. A wife who loves her husband very much, who is afraid of losing her husband!

There was pain in his eyes. He held my hands and said: “Sister, how difficult it is for me to accept that! I also pray that we can be like two sisters. "

My heart was broken by his words! All I needed in this difficult time was a hand of friendship that would pull me to its bosom, give me hope, bring back the desire to live. I got setuku for his wife.

His wife is an example of a woman in my life, a woman I have never been. I will be forever grateful to him. I once thought that no one could love someone's husband as much as I did. But seeing his wife changed the idea. I learned the true identity of selfless love from this man.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Emran6982
3 years ago

Comments

His wife is an example of a woman in my life, a woman I have never been. I will be forever grateful to him. I once thought that no one could love someone's husband as much as I did

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done.... Interesting story carry on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for writing such an article. I feel good later today. I'll tell you more. Write more good writing for us and have fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago