A Real Story

2 19
Avatar for Emon31
Written by
3 years ago

This is a real life story. A story that was told by my sister. Yes, it is her story and here it goes.

It was midnight when my co-worker called and said that she was getting married. She was so happy and excited. She told me that the wedding would be next month and I will be her Maid of Honor. I smiled and agreed. Good for her.

After 1 month.....

The wedding day, I sighed deeply before I started walking towards the altar. I was so nervous. I was shaking that I was just staring at my heels. Silently praying that I wouldn't fall. I really hated crowded places and those cameras made me even more nervous. I was about to turn left when I heard someone calling my name. I just shrugged it off and continued walking. I remained looking at my heels until a very familiar song was played.

That song reminded me of someone. I looked up to see the bride but immediately stopped when my eyes met a very familiar face. I stilled. Those beautiful eyes were looking back at me but it was sad. Lucas...

Was he the groom? How? Why? He was looking at me, crying, and so I was. I was sobbing. I was in pain. I couldn't believe it.

'How? Why?' I mouthed

'Sorry' he answered. Tears were visible in his face.

The man I loved was staring at me. The man I loved was standing in front of me. The man I loved was about to marry someone. Sadly, that someone wasn't me. It was so painful.

I immediately ran after the wedding. I didn't know how I managed to witness Lucas marrying someone close to me. It was torture. I went home and cried so hard. It was so painful. Then I remembered. It was me who left him 2 years ago. I had my reasons. He begged and cried in front of me not to leave but I still did. I had to. It wasn't easy for me to leave him, but again I had to. Before I left that night he told me something. I could still remember those exact words he said 'I will for you because I love you'.

I held on to his words. I was ready to come back but I was late. I couldn't blame him. It was my fault. I should have been happy for him. I should have been happy for them.

Goodbye Lucas...

Lucas was my sister's first love and first heartbreak. I asked why she had to leave Lucas but she chose to stay quiet, and I respected that. It's already 15 years since it happened. 15 years and my sister still can't get over with it. It was too painful. I saw how she suffered and cried. She even hates wedding after that. She is already 48 years of age, single and no plan of getting married.

For Lucas, I hope you are happy right now. Best wishes for you and your family.

For ate, I hope you can finally forgive yourself and move on. We miss you. Just always remember that we are here for you.

The end

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Emon31
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am subscribing to my new account. Please subscribe to me

$ 0.00
User's avatar Sn
3 years ago

Amazing post it makes me bit emotional

$ 0.00
3 years ago