That scary moment

0 21
Avatar for Emmyblinkz
2 years ago

The vigil closed as early as 2am because the pastor wanted everyone to attend the naming ceremony we have in the morning.

It is my family's custom to return home as soon as the vigil ends since our house is just few streets away but Dad & Mum were not around and my younger sister is a coward.

I encouraged my younger sister to let us go home so that we can sleep comfortably and wake up early to attend the naming. She was so scared due to the fact that some of her classmates who live around had told her about an alleged ghost that comes out at night.

Reluctantly, she accepted and we both set out.

We had trekked for about 15 minutes in the lonely path when we started hearing some scary sounds. As per big boy, I pretended not to hear and kept on trekking.

It was as if someone or something was following us but we both were too scared to look back.

My body began to turn cold and my sister was already shivering and trekking faster than usual.

I couldn't afford to be the one at the back so I started trekking faster than her.

All of a sudden, my sister picked race.

She was shouting "emmy, one white thing is pursuing us!"

Peeing, I joined the race.

My sister came last in the relay race during the sports competition at school but this night, she was far ahead of me.

All of a sudden, I tripped on a stone and fell.

The ghost kept moving closer to me making some sounds I couldn't explain.

Then I summoned courage to face it.

I moved closer and grabbed it by the neck.

It was a white bread nylon

1
$ 0.00

Comments