A quick introduction

1 27
Avatar for Emmanuel1985
4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

 

It is the first time I decide to participate in a community. As a quick introduction, I’m a French guy living in the Philippines for the past 12 years. I discovered bitcoin in 2016 and have been addicted since.

At the time, I was running a popular French YT channel and made a couple of videos early 2017 to spread the word to my community (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJlz8nLTxFI). Mid 2016 to early 2017, nobody was talking about bitcoin as a store of value without talking about its use as a currency as well.

 

Since then I saw the chain split, the community split, and the rise of speculation. I saw the segwit 2x bullshit, I saw the dispute over the name and ticker, and the rise of the “let’s never use bitcoin” narrative.

It simply doesn’t make sense to me… No matter how scarce the unit of account is, what is the value of a ledger with no transactions in it?

 

Like many of you, I've been through all the emotions described in the wall street cheat sheet. The sharp rises of the price followed by the slow and depressing falls kind of killed the speculator in me… But it never changed my belief in this technology. Bitcoin is the money of the internet, and as long as internet exists, bitcoin will make sense.

 

At this point in time, Bitcoin Cash is the best version of bitcoin in my opinion.
BTC isn’t trying to make things easy for any business, so let hodlers hodl, I guess...
BSV could be interesting as well, as a few intelligent people are working on it… but the fact the CSW is involved is a big red flag at the moment.
BCH is the most straight forward, welcoming to new business, newbie friendly version on Bitcoin, and I think that is what is needed.

I believe that we are right now in the calm before the real storm. Bitcoin was created to fight what is coming, and it is time to give the regular folks the practical knowledge for them to have an alternative to the current financial system.

 

I always wanted to get involved in this space, but I didn’t know how. However, I had an idea a few weeks back that uses BCH and SLP tokens in a new way that could create jobs and help the whole crypto community at the same time. I need to put some orders in my thoughts first, but I will write about it soon to get this community feedback.

 

I just wanted to introduce myself to you all.

Talk soon.

0
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @ErdoganTalk
Avatar for Emmanuel1985
4 years ago

Comments

Nice to meet you, Emmanuel! I am new to this community as well ;)

$ 0.00
4 years ago