The Things I'm Afraid to See

2 19
Avatar for Emenems
2 years ago
Topics: Filipinos, Reality

I have tons of weaknesses that makes me miserable if I witness the things that I don't want to see. Everyone has their own fear or weaknesses that they are trying to avoid or prevent from happening, but some circumstances are unavoidable.

SOMEONE I KNOW DIED INFRONT

I am afraid to witness anyone to bid their final goodbye to everyone. I know it will be painful, especially to the one who will be left alone. It will affect my emotion and it will repeatedly replay in my mind like that person died several times. Its hard for me to remove it in my memories. Also, to the memories I had spend to that person before he permanently close his eyes.

It's hard to lost someone very dear to you especially that person who have a huge part of your life. I know everyone experience to be left alone by someone very important to us, we are wishing and praying to God that give us enough time to spend to that particular person atleast to make them happy before they go to the paradise.

MY PARENTS CRY

When they shed some tears, makes me in pain. When I saw them cry infront of me because of the problem, I badly wanted to wipe their tears, take away their pain and let me suffered from it. I feel useless because I wanted to help but I don't know how. It makes me frustrated and mad at myself.

Everyone doesn't want to see their parents cry, they have a deeper connection to us that if we see them suffering we are suffering too. If we see them cry, our eyes voluntarily do the same and that is the effect of our parents to us. Sometimes you will be notice that they are hiding their problems and cry silently. The reason is they care for us and they avoid to hurt their children, they want us to see that they are strong but inside they are really vulnerable.

DISAPPOINTMENT IN OTHER PEOPLE'S FACES

I am afraid to commit mistakes that will disappoint them, I just feel that if I disappoint other people I'm not able to be satisfied in everything I will do. My works will be wasted and everything I will do will be sore in my own eyes. Also, I am scared not to meet their expectations towards me. If I fail I feel ashamed and not be able to look at their eyes again. So one of the things I am afraid to see is the Disappointment in their eyes.

I am living with their satisfaction, and I hate myself for it. I am afraid to be such a failure so I am always conscious and careful of what I am doing that will make my image bad for their eyes. If I repeatedly disappoint them, I will feel disappointed too. I don't want to feel this way so I am scared to see their disappointment face towards me.

SOMEONE I LOVE IS IN A MISERABLE STATE

It makes me weak if I see them being wasted, I badly wanted them to smile even just a little is okay for me. I wanted them to laugh and bring back their energy. I am easily got affected by their emotion, so I want them to open up to remove the pain they are feeling. I'm not good in taking advices but I am good at listening to comfort them. It makes my heart break into pieces if I see them in that state, so I am always there because I know they need someone to talk to and that is the time they are needed me the most.

I am afraid to see them in their miserable state because it can affect me badly. It can bring so much sadness enough to destroy my day and I feel that I am not allowed to have some fun knowing someone I Iove are suffering.

ONE OF THE MEMBER OF OUR FAMILY GOT AN SERIOUS ILLNESS

This is my greatest fear I don't want to experience. Thinking of it makes my heart ache and makes me nervous. Just by thinking of it tears me apart. It is okay for me to be judge by other people than witness one of my family suffered from illness. There are countless thing running in my mind that makes me preoccupied or paranoid. I will look for the possible solution or cure so that the illness will go away and he/she will recover again.

Family is very important for us if we saw one of our family member suffering, we will do anything to ease their pain. We are used to taking care of each other because it is part of our culture. Family is everything for us. So if someone ask you to choose over Family or Wealth. We will answer Family, beacuse Family is the most important over anything in this world.

Source:

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
Avatar for Emenems
2 years ago
Topics: Filipinos, Reality

Comments

Here's one thing that I'm so afraid to see: dying and then finding out that atheists are right that there's no afterlife. But I know this is a stupid thought because how can you know there is no afterlife if there is no afterlife? But the thought really scares me... terribly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of us are afraid to die, how can we know if there's afterlife if the one experience it will never come back and tell us their story about afterlife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago