Analyzing your reading Abilities

0 14

1.       How do you know one is doing a selective type of reading?

  In my humble opinion, I think that I can know what selective type of reading they are doing depending on how they read something. Whether they would just glance over or actually stops in whatever they are doing to read it. If they are the type to glance over, then he is skimming it. If he stops and reads it, then there are three ways to interpret it. They either scan it because they saw a picture or few sentences, read it intensely which is called Intensive reading, or reading it for enjoyment which is called Extensive reading.

 

2.       Why do you engage in Literature reading?

     For me personally, reading simply helps me in learning new knowledge and gives me more information to know about. It is very good in making me interested in things that I never know that I needed to know. It helps me in engaging in literature reading because there are so many things that I do not know, which makes me want to read everything that I can.

 

3.       Which reading type is good for a research work? Give reasons for your answer.   

Personally speaking, I think that the reading type which is the best for doing a research work is Critical Reading. To explain it further, it is because there is little to no biases in critical reading because it is what makes the conversation and engagement in the topic of the research. Examining all these kinds of things can make the research possible in a lot of things and it also allows the writers to create rhetorically effective and engaging texts would benefit the readers.

 

4.       Do you find recreational reading useful? Why or why not?

       Leisure reading or also known as Recreational reading if you ask me, it is useful for a lot of people. There are not that many people who read books intensively. Recreational reading is for people who likes to read at their own pace without any restrictions. It is useful in reading with the intention of enjoying it and having the pleasure of reading the book that they are leisurely reading.

 

5.       Analyzing your reading abilities, should you take remedial reading? Why? Why not?

      Basing my current reading abilities, I think that I should not take remedial reading because I do have the sufficient skills in reading in any areas that I can think of. There should not be any subjects that I am having the difficulty of reading or even writing. It might be effective for tutoring readers who are struggling to read or write. It is definitely not for me.

2
$ 0.00

Comments