The quest for the "Peace of Mind"

0 16
Avatar for EmaEdet
2 years ago

This is an opinion from my point of view on the quest for the peace of mind. Kindly read till the end...and tell me your own opinions on what you think peace of mind is all about.

You can't tell me that you've not, or have not come across someone use the phrase "I just want peace of mind"...sure you have, but come to think of it, is peace of mind something you just get when you utter that you need it? I think no!

We always seek peace of mind when we feel things aren't going how it is supposed to around us, we seldom seek it when we feel everything is going normally and smoothly around us. Some people go on vacations so they can get "peace of mind" in other words, trying to get away from the surroundings that their already used to, and their normal everyday routine.

In some young people's minds, they feel that when they are done with college or university, or any institution that they enrol to study in...they feel that when they graduate or drop out to dodge the struggles that come with such institutions.
They feel that that's when their peace of mind comes in.

I'm in no position to actually give a verdict on when or the circumstances in which anyone should normally have their peace of mind, but in my opinion...I'd rather say that the time when we are actually away from the normal world, maybe;
alone at home, listening to the kind of music you really love, eating a particular type of food that you love, or even watching a movie that you loved, some people even need some special persons around them...
All these things brings peace of mind.

For me, I just listen a special kind of old classic music, and it always has a way of taking me back to times and memories in my life that I cherish so much.

And funny enough, I didn't really cherish this moments when I had them, until now, and the best I can do is just to reminisce about them.

We don't have to cut our normal routines or quit our jobs just to get peace of mind, in my opinion...remember life is a struggle, these things don't come easily (except you're facing some kind of abuse, or any other form of disrespect from your work place), but aside that, you'll actually come to know that those little moments, that little time that we spend alone, doing what we love most, are what actually brings peace of mind.

Finally:


At last we'll come to find out that peace of mind means different things to different persons...what gives me peace of mind may not be the same thing that gives you peace of mind, you may get peace of mind by being home alone like me, or like some people by participating in extreme sports like; paragliding, rock climbing, bungee jumping, etc...all these things means different things to different people.

Remember; always do what makes you happy and lighthearted, provided you doesn't hurt anyone in anyway during the process.

Thanks for reading; have a great year ahead!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of EmaEdet
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EmaEdet
2 years ago

Comments