Maintain Your Focus

0 5
Avatar for Eloquentmercy
3 years ago

In order to live fully and creatively, it’s important to stay focused on following your own energy. This focus allows your channel to remain open to the energy flowing through. It’s so easy to lose your focus, to get lost in other people, external goals, and desires.

And the problem is, we do exactly that: we lose our connection with ourselves. As long as we are overly focused on the out￾side there will always be an empty, hungry, lost place inside that needs to be filled. If I’m in love with someone and begin to think of him as my source of joy, then I lose myself. I have to remind myself that the source of joy and love is already within me, that I am experiencing love externally only because it is inside me.

I try to keep the focus on the universe within and at the same time feel the universe com￾ing through my lover to me. For me, it’s a constant discipline to remember to go back inside to connect with my intuition. I’ll remind myself regularly during the day to do this. If I find myself getting lost in my outer activities, I’ll check back inside to see if I’m being true to my feel￾ings. This keeps the flow of the universe moving through me

As we learn to pay attention to our intuitive feelings, follow our own energy and live our truth, we find that we feel more and more of the life force moving through us. That feeling of greater aliveness is so wonderful that it becomes our major focus and source of fulfillment.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eloquentmercy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eloquentmercy
3 years ago

Comments