The Boat Trip

0 22
Avatar for Elmi
Written by
2 years ago

I went on a boat trip today and I made a lot of memories I would love to share here.

I planned to say a lot about this trip but I guess the excitement is yet to die down as I can't find words for it.

I will let the images do the talking.

  • The boat is an old wooden boat with a rickety Yamaha Enduro engine strapped to it .

  • As we move, the engine cough intermittently and threaten to throw us up into the brown water with every throttle.

Sponsors of Elmi
empty
empty
empty
  • The sky was clear when we left .

  • It was so sunny and bright you could see the end of the world from the way the horizon stretched out

  • There were this floating weed on the water.

    One could mistake them for an island as they look structurally strong, but a closer look will reveal that there's nothing underneath other than tangled roots and sunshine-alergic fishes.

We were still on the water when the sun lost its flame. It clouded over : a storm was brewing .

Strong wind rushed the boat from the northern flanks and it swayed dangerously.

One could see first-timers breaking out in sweat from internalised terror.

The air was so tensed that one could touch the fear in the air.

I was unmoved. I've been there. I've done that.

  • We landed safely thirty minutes later.

    Soon after, a heavy rain broke out.

    The rain had me giving thanks we were out of the water before it started. It would have been disastrous if we were trapped onshore.

This beauty was the first to say hi to us.

  • Then this:

  • And this:

It was an amazing experience.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Elmi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elmi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments