Finding My Feet

2 25
Avatar for Elmi
Written by
2 years ago

I love traveling but I hate the difficulty involved in finding my feet in the new places I go to.

It's like an overexcited cat trying to jump out of its skin while keeping its fluffy fur and comfort- wanting to go and wanting to stay.

But my heart will always go on, and it usually drags my body along with it.

I share the same feeling when it comes to writing.

I love to write.

I admire writers and I am greatly entertained by them.

When reading a really exciting piece , I'm usually blown away and out of control.

I once saw my dark skin blush so badly it was sprouting purple spots over a really good piece.

The other time, it was goosebumps. It covered me over from head to toe in awe of some heavenly piece.

You really have my heart when you can write.

Reading others had been a favourite sport . But maybe it's time to be read too.

I will be trying my hands in the art starting with this piece.

I will appreciate every followership and mentorship I can get from this space.

I hope to be really good in no distant time.

Corrections, ideas , quips and encouragements are highly welcomed.

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Elmi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elmi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Looking forward to your story writing. I'm no writer myself and just recently discovered that it's actually awesome to write something. It's another world. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I'm even more moved by this comment to do something. Thanks again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago