I decided to look for meaning in my life instead of pursuing goals

6 26
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Hello my friends, Today I want to talk about my experience and its conclusions. Let me start from here, since school, teachers and counselors have been telling me to plan, set goals, but I don't know why I never reached them, My goal was to study law in my hometown, but I don't know why I studied management in the capital... my goal was to become a business woman but I don't know why I became a housewife... I planned to go on vacation to meet my family, I got a ticket but Corona came and my travel plan was canceled, This summer we booked a hotel to go on a trip, the day before the trip, all the forests around our hotel caught fire and we had to cancel our trip and reservation on the day of the trip. My goal was to emigrate, I emigrated but I was disappointed with my immigration, I want to embrace my family.

One studied for a whole year to pass the entrance exam. Just the day before the entrance exam, his mother died of cancer. Do you think he could pass the exam?

Another planned to work in the middle of the night to buy his favorite car, but suddenly the dollar rose and the person returned to the first point.

Another wanted to pass the bar exam, studied for months, suddenly found out that she was pregnant with the boy who left her, now do you think she can study 12 hours a day to prepare for the bar exam?

I want to say that one event can ruin all your plans. The only certainty in this world is uncertainty, whenever you can hit the target in the dark, then you can set a goal for your life.

Now do you think it is possible to live without a goal? I think life is possible without a goal, but not without meaning. After failing at most of my plans and goals, I decided to give my life meaning, not purpose. Meaning in life spontaneously motivates me, the motivation to achieve my desires and aspirations.

My goal is no longer to be accepted to university, but to seek the meaning of success and perfection. My goal is no longer to have a prestigious job, but to pursue my passion and interests, and make money from them. My goal is no longer to migrate and achieve higher welfare in life, but to seek the meaning of happiness and contentment. My goal is no longer to lose weight, but to pursue a sense of dynamism and self-care. My goal is no longer to get rich, but to pursue my interests and talents.

I no longer want to suffer from the stress of achieving my goals, but I want to pursue what gives meaning to my life and calms my heart. I want to looking for the meaning of satisfaction with my life. I want to do things that inject me with joy, spirit, motivation and satisfaction.

I want to spend more time with my family, I want to appreciate what I have , I want to pay more attention to my surroundings, to help people, to pay more attention to the oppressed and helpless animals on the streets, I want to more travel, more study and increase my awareness.

What is life really about? There seems to be no absolute answer to this question.

As Abraham Lincoln said : "And in the end it's not the years in your life that count ; it's the life in your years."

In this ambiguous world full of unexpected events, I decided to look for meaning in my life, instead of pursuing goals.

How much do you agree with me?

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.19
$ 0.08 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

I was glad to read your realization, that was right dear, you have to find first your interest and talents. So could learn where to start and find your real goal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am so happy to see your comment my dear friend, how well you said it, I agree with you... And really thanks for your support πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend..😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right dear, When we want to achieve our goals in life, we have to work very hard, we have to give time and we need full attention. And as we achieve our goals, they grow and We grow so much, we can be good people, but we have to work very hard for it،So I want you to think like us that we should not enjoy this life of ours. What is the real basis of knowing its purpose? One day we will all die. Why don't we? Enjoy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said it very well dear friend, I am glad that you are agree with me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah dear freind actually i have passed from this situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago